Dr. Robert Benigar MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 78 patient ratings
  • 21 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.4)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Saved My Life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After meeting Robert and two days of observation, he fully diagnosed my issues and on the same day I was able to start sleeping nine and ten hours. The main issue was major depressive disorder and anxiety and both were treated with medication and his in house therapist and cognitive behavioral therapy. I have been seeing him since 2010 and am thrilled. His bedside manner and sense of care are complimented by listening and observing. +++ for online tools. He is my hero!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Dr. Rob Benigar
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Rob Benigar is an excellent psychiatrist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Excellent would not see anyone else!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor literally saved my life, twice in 5 years. He is very compassionate, knowledgeable and respectful. Handles hospital and office situations quite professionally and is not dismissive at all. Hard to get into because he is so busy, but well worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is soft spoken, a good listener, and asks relevant questions regarding your mental health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Disappointed
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Difficult to work with the office staff, and he does not seem to remember or review history before you come back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Dr. Benigar, is very polite and courteous physician. He is easy to understand me.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
If he did therapy sessions then this would be ideal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor i have ever had. Believes in medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Dr Benigar is a good doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Benigar has been a great doctor for me and I am appreciative for his professional yet personable demeanor. He helped me through some rough spots and has worked with me to find the right bablance of medications for my bipolar disorder and depression. However, and this is not the bipolar talking here, some of the staff has the bedside manner of Farrah Fawcett in 'The Burning Bed'. Read the other reviews here and take note. The outgoing message on the nurses voicemail basically says it all. After two and a half minutes of hearing a recording stating what they aren't going to do for you, you are left to wonder whether or not you should bother leaving a message. The recording could be shortned to simply say, "This is not the number to call about medicine, appointments, anything to do with your mental condition at the moment, or anything that will require me to do anything about your mental condition now or ever because I just work here." If you weren't depressed before calling that number, you will be afterwards. Hopefully you can get in to see Dr. Benigar shortly after enduring his staffs antics.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2014
Dr. Benigar is Great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am really impressed with him. He DOES listen and acts accordingly. He did not hesitate to switch my antidepressant, that was taking me to a much darker place, to one that has changed my life. I am more motivated, etc. He is helping me with anxiety (grief attacks I call them) and my sleep disorders as well. I especially like that I can look at the office progress notes, make refill requests, etc. online. I couldn't be more pleased. He basically has saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He just goes through the motions. No insight or care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2013
Great Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bennigar is very patient and kind. He listens and is empathetic and supportive. He doesn't treat you like you are different or less than like some doctors do. He has never been arrogant or condescending as I have experienced with other doctors. I read a few of the previous reviews on here and I think that the negative reviews are not true. I think Dr. Benigar may have some BOUNDARIES, but that does not mean he is cold or detached. I understand that doctors these days deal with alot of lawsuits and they have to be extra careful these days. I prefer a male doctor with boundaries rather than one that is inappropriate. To me he keeps his professional boundaries without becoming burnt out and careless. He is a great doctor to me. I just wish that some of the administrative staff in his office were a little kinder. After all, they ARE working in the mental health field where I think kindness and compassion should be a required skill for them. Oh well, nothing is perfect, but we are reviewing the doctor right? Not the staff. There are jerks everywhere you go, you just have to overlook it and relax. maybe they need some kindness in their life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Benigar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richardson, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Rekha Pole

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Wayne Jones

48 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Erica Snook

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor