Dr. Robert Berens MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My appointments with Dr Berens reversed an untenable pain that gripped my body by discussing procedures with me and a persistent will to make the time useful. His staff was always alert, insightful and polite.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Waiting and Information
Wait time
56 minutes
First visit after a 60 mile drive to his office - waited 1 hour to see the doctor. Second visit after a 60 mile drive to his office - waited 1 and 1/2 hours to see him. Was not informed before scheduling that planned procedure was only a TEMPORARY solution. You be the judge..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2014
Great dr, environment not so much
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Berens knows his stuff. I am grateful he was able to see me for pain management. The maze you have to go through at a closed hospital (spooky?) is worth it, and waiting to see him is as well. he is smart, knows how to do his job and very down-to-earth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2012
NO bedside manner whatsoever!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berens has to be one of the cockiest, arrogant doctors I have ever seen. He tends to make up his mind about you as a person before even finding out what your condition is and why you are seeing him. He makes obnoxious remarks thinking he is funny, but I assure you, he is not. He has absolutely no bedside manner at all!! If I had only seen him one time, I would have thought that maybe he was just having an "off" day, but I saw him several times unfortunately, and my opinion of him did not change. Neither did his distasteful personality! If you have the choice to consult with a different doctor, then I highly recommend seeing someone else that has a little more personality, care and concern. Just my opinion, I realize...but sadly that was my experience with him. His staff was really nice and caring...once he got rid of the obnoxious girl who scheduled appointments. The lady that took over for the girl was really nice. The nurses and assistants were all extremely kind and helpful as well. It was just the doctor that I did NOT care for...I guess he slept through the "Bedside manner" classes in med school.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2012
Superb Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A superb physician and he has wonderful staff that work with him. He very knowledgeable and understanding.He has a great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
Superb!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great medical office... One of the best I have seen. Dr. Berens is easy to talk with and is very thorough. He made my visit very easy and comfortable. He has relieved almost all of my pain, after a year of seeing other doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent and caring. He is very knowledgable and has helped me achieve relief for my pain, when other doctors had nothing to offer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2011
unhappy
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
I called 3 weeks ago but had to leave a message (with my name, phone and referring doctor), although I called during normal work hours. I am sill aitin for a return call
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Superb physician, caring, and very skilled in his specialty. He has essentially taken away all of my pain with his techniques.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY REMOVED AND NOT EASY TO CONTACT HAVE BEEN TO HIS OFFICE FOUR TIMES FOLLOW UPS VERY HARD TO GET WITH LONG WAIT. NOT MUCH PERSONAL COMMUNICATION. STAFF DO ALL COMMUNICATIONS AND RELAY OF MESSAGES WHICH IS VERY SLOW.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Berens, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. David Richardson

22 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Randall Prust

33 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Emil Annabi

14 years experience

4.0 of 5