Dr. Robert Berry DO Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Frisco, TX

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 55 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.3)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 29 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Thankful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter was injured in a baseball game on a Saturday morning. I was panicked trying to figure out where to take her. I was on the way to the emergency room when my husband called and told me about SPORT. Dr Berry saw her within 20 minutes of us walking in the door. Every person we came in contact with was friendly and helpful. I am so grateful that my daughter did not have any permanent damage and that we got to find that out quickly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Dr. Berry Saved Me!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had horrible shoulder pain in both shoulders. Dr. Berry did my surgery and he discovered the tendon was coming off of the bone!! I was shocked to hear all this but Dr. Berry fixed me right up. I was able to recover and continue to work. I am a nurse and the job takes a toll on all joints. Im so happy Dr. Berry was able to fix me and allow me to continue enjoying my job and my life!! Thank you Dr. Berry!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
Dr. Berry rocks!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just love Dr. Berry and his staff!! They are personable and professional! I had an injection in my wrist and i was apprehensive about it but it was the best decision i could have made! He's definately the best at what he does! Ive made a few visits to his office and i may not get to see him everytime but i feel that im taken care of no matter who i see!! Dr. Ghattas is seeing me for my shoulder now and i couldnt be more satisfied!! He most definately has a solid team that is dedicated to their patients!!!! I highly recommend his practice especially now that they are open on saturdays and have hours til 7pm on some days. All around great experience all the time!!l
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Knee surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgery. Great service. Great people
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Non Attentive and Disorganized Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
if you wanted to be treated like cattle, or a number, perfect doctor to go see. First visit, failed to call in prescription. Second visit, sent me to straight to PT letting me know he would call them, didn't call, left me hanging for over hour. 3rd visit, no showed me and tried to force a 2nd X-ray on me as they hadn't loaded one from other office into the system. And on the no show, I said I wanted to reschedule to see doctor and they stated going forward I couldn't' be guaranteed to see the doctor but a PA would be made available. Most disorganized, mismanaged medical process I've ever experienced. In my opinion he is a medical malpractice suit waiting to happen as he is frazzled and based on my experience could care less about patients well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
THANK YOU!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rotator Cuff injury that he so thoroughly addressed the shoulder has full mobility and I am 62!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
AWFUL EXPERIENCE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Appt ran 2 hours late. Did not even physically examine me. Wanted me to submit a urinalysis and some other type of lab work before he had even come in the room to talk about what my injury was. Staff forgot to submit my MRI paperwork to imaging center, then never called me back to follow up and discuss the results. TERRIBLE experience. I won't see him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Dr. Berry is the Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I injured my knee, I expertly injured it---two broken bones and the ACL torn clean off. As a result, Dr. Berry had to put up with me for almost an entire year. In addition to being a kind and empathetic man, Dr. Berry is also simply the best orthopedic surgeon ever---and as an injury attorney I know my fair share. Not only did he completely repair my badly broken, torn up knee, but he also explained everything to me that I asked about. I would highly recommend Dr. Berry.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
If you have all day to wait
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought it was a one time deal that he has you wait over an hour for your appointment. However have had 4 appointments and he has you wait over an hour every time. I find his lack of respect for his patients time the reason I would never recommend him to anyone nor will I ever use him again.

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Berry and staff!!! Will always go to him for any orthopedic needs!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2012
jay evans
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berry saved my bacon!!!! I was in a car wreck, the emergancy room doc wanted to take my leg off. Said it was to bad to fix. As luck would have it a nurse told me about Dr Berry. He came in and said it was the worst break you can have. Told me if he could get the swelling down he thought he could fix it. Two weeks later we went to surgery and Doc put me back together. It was a very tough recovery. But let me tell you he is a BMF I do not even have a limp. I can run go to the gym play golf as good as before. He is the man!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Berry was amazing. I had an accident and he rearranged his schedule to be available for surgery, excellent diagnosis, care, bedside manner. I highly recommend him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Berry, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Frisco, TX.