ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Berry Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Berry?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Berry?

Ratings and Reviews

57 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
29 min

Showing 57 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2016

Thankful

My daughter was injured in a baseball game on a Saturday morning. I was panicked trying to figure out where to take her. I was on the way to the emergency room when my husband called and told me about SPORT. Dr Berry saw her within 20 minutes of us walking in the door. Every person we came in contact with was friendly and helpful. I am so grateful that my daughter did not have any permanent damage and that we got to find that out quickly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2016

Dr. Berry Saved Me!!

I had horrible shoulder pain in both shoulders. Dr. Berry did my surgery and he discovered the tendon was coming off of the bone!! I was shocked to hear all this but Dr. Berry fixed me right up. I was able to recover and continue to work. I am a nurse and the job takes a toll on all joints. Im so happy Dr. Berry was able to fix me and allow me to continue enjoying my job and my life!! Thank you Dr. Berry!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2016

Dr. Berry rocks!!

I just love Dr. Berry and his staff!! They are personable and professional! I had an injection in my wrist and i was apprehensive about it but it was the best decision i could have made! He's definately the best at what he does! Ive made a few visits to his office and i may not get to see him everytime but i feel that im taken care of no matter who i see!! Dr. Ghattas is seeing me for my shoulder now and i couldnt be more satisfied!! He most definately has a solid team that is dedicated to their patients!!!! I highly recommend his practice especially now that they are open on saturdays and have hours til 7pm on some days. All around great experience all the time!!l

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

Knee surgery

Great surgery. Great service. Great people

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

Non Attentive and Disorganized Doctor

if you wanted to be treated like cattle, or a number, perfect doctor to go see. First visit, failed to call in prescription. Second visit, sent me to straight to PT letting me know he would call them, didn't call, left me hanging for over hour. 3rd visit, no showed me and tried to force a 2nd X-ray on me as they hadn't loaded one from other office into the system. And on the no show, I said I wanted to reschedule to see doctor and they stated going forward I couldn't' be guaranteed to see the doctor but a PA would be made available. Most disorganized, mismanaged medical process I've ever experienced. In my opinion he is a medical malpractice suit waiting to happen as he is frazzled and based on my experience could care less about patients well being.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

THANK YOU!

Rotator Cuff injury that he so thoroughly addressed the shoulder has full mobility and I am 62!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

AWFUL EXPERIENCE

Appt ran 2 hours late. Did not even physically examine me. Wanted me to submit a urinalysis and some other type of lab work before he had even come in the room to talk about what my injury was. Staff forgot to submit my MRI paperwork to imaging center, then never called me back to follow up and discuss the results. TERRIBLE experience. I won't see him again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

Dr. Berry is the Best

When I injured my knee, I expertly injured it---two broken bones and the ACL torn clean off. As a result, Dr. Berry had to put up with me for almost an entire year. In addition to being a kind and empathetic man, Dr. Berry is also simply the best orthopedic surgeon ever---and as an injury attorney I know my fair share. Not only did he completely repair my badly broken, torn up knee, but he also explained everything to me that I asked about. I would highly recommend Dr. Berry.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

If you have all day to wait

I thought it was a one time deal that he has you wait over an hour for your appointment. However have had 4 appointments and he has you wait over an hour every time. I find his lack of respect for his patients time the reason I would never recommend him to anyone nor will I ever use him again.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2013

I love Dr. Berry and staff!!! Will always go to him for any orthopedic needs!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

jay evans

Dr. Berry saved my bacon!!!! I was in a car wreck, the emergancy room doc wanted to take my leg off. Said it was to bad to fix. As luck would have it a nurse told me about Dr Berry. He came in and said it was the worst break you can have. Told me if he could get the swelling down he thought he could fix it. Two weeks later we went to surgery and Doc put me back together. It was a very tough recovery. But let me tell you he is a BMF I do not even have a limp. I can run go to the gym play golf as good as before. He is the man!!!!!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2011

Dr Berry was amazing. I had an accident and he rearranged his schedule to be available for surgery, excellent diagnosis, care, bedside manner. I highly recommend him!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Berry is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Jason Walters

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Plano, TX 0.34 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Simon Mears

    Dr. Simon Mears

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Plano, TX 0.34 mi

    4.9
    (14)
    21
  • Dr. Christopher Hanssen

    Dr. Christopher Hanssen

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Plano, TX 0.34 mi

    4.3
    (49)
    18