Dr. Robert Bishop MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Nashville, TN

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.1)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr BIshop is a God sent to me and my husband. He truly cares about his patients. Our health is so much better since we have been going to him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR BISHOP IS A VERY GOOD DOCTOR AND HIS NURSES BARBARA AND MARIA ARE GREAT ALSO. I WOULD RECOMEND HIM TO ANYONE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2016
Great Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fast and to the Point. Knows his Biz
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

We strive to provide the highest quality in patient care. Thank you so much for sharing this story with us!


5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2016
All of them are great.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr Bishop and his staff are a great friendly team. They work good together
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

We strive to provide the highest quality in patient care. Thank you so much for sharing this story with us!


5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
electrical engineer
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great dr visit. was in pain. xrayed & sent directly to orthopedic dr. didnt give meds or order more test. Dr. Bishop saw my problem & made an instant appointment wth a specislist. i will be returning to him for blood wrk mandatory for my insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
great dr.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he cares about my health

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
seeing dr bishop
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
I like dr bishop and I really like Barbara his nurse. he makes me feel comfortable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bishop cares about his people he takes off. He makes sure you follow up on what he tell you and always makes sure you make a follow appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Dr.Bishop is very unprofessional. He was not understanding of my needs. He yelled, threw his hands up in the air, and stomped out of the room. I was shocked, and totally taken back, that a doctor would act in this manner. I had been going to this group of doctors for over 20 years. My doctor had retired. Still very upset over this experience.

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2010
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I moved here from out of state and Dr. Bishop takes his time to determine each issue and makes sure that I schedule a follow up appointment with him. He is very caring. I have been to a few doctors around Nashville who were more concerned with hurrying me out the door and not listening to the issues that were going on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
All I ever got was blood pressure, weight, temperture and referral to another doctor. Found another Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Bishop, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.