Dr. Robert Blok II DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 102 patient ratings
  • 42 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.1)

42 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 12.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
great doctor spine surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Blok is a great doctor. He did my back surgery and I have not had a pain since. He is very caring and tells you just what he did. I would go to him in a minute if I needed any surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He Don't Know Any Thing ABout Lower Back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2016
Sonja
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent time with me explaining my MRI pictures. Had seen 2 other surgeons whom never showed me the imaging and both wanted to put screws in my back. Dr Blok fixed my problem with a small tube.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
NO PAIN
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent, caring doctor. Took the time to explain my imaging and was not in a hurry. Rarity in todays world. Did surgery on my neck and I have my life back!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is just great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He treated my back in Cincinatti at the Laser Spine Institute. Great surgeon and bedside manner. I am pain free and have my life back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was unable to unpinch my nerve in my back. Other doctors wanted to put rods and bolts in my back wich scarred me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a straight shooter and told me I had to loose weight. Did not believe him at first. Lost 30 pounds and my pain has improved. Another surgeon wanted to operate on my back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2015
Chronic pain sufferers
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My surgery nearly debilitated me. Over a year later and i am suffering. He may do well on small surgeries but not major surgeries. I lost my job because of the surgery. The NP accused me of having illegal substances in my urine and i do not even drink alcohol. I would recommend big surgeries to be done at Leatherman or a team of surgeons rather than a Nurse Practitioner who hates men and demmoralizes those in chronic pain. I pray their staff (NP especially) read this because Darlinda basically destroyed my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compasionate caring doctor! Took away my pain with an incision the size of a 7 eleven slurpy straw. Walked out of the hospital and have my life back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
No more neck pain
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in horrible pain……. Had injections in my neck which gave me short term relief. Dr. Blok performed surgery on my neck and now no neck or arm pain. I am only 2 weeks from surgery. I was in pain for 6 years. I had to wait a considerable amount of time to see him, but it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
worth the wait. I had to wait 8 weeks to see Dr. Blok. That was my only issue. He spent time explaining my problem and was not cut happy. I had seen another surgeon who immediately wanted to put screws and rods in my back and did not even exam me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Blok II, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Raj Kakarlapudi

13 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Funk

34 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alfred Kahn III

45 years experience

3.9 of 5