ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Blok II Is this you?
  • 79
  • 3
  • 7
  • 4
  • 10

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Blok II?


103 Ratings with 42 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

great doctor spine surgeon

Doctor Blok is a great doctor. He did my back surgery and I have not had a pain since. He is very caring and tells you just what he did. I would go to him in a minute if I needed any surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

He Don't Know Any Thing ABout Lower Back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2016

Sonja

Spent time with me explaining my MRI pictures. Had seen 2 other surgeons whom never showed me the imaging and both wanted to put screws in my back. Dr Blok fixed my problem with a small tube.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

NO PAIN

excellent, caring doctor. Took the time to explain my imaging and was not in a hurry. Rarity in todays world. Did surgery on my neck and I have my life back!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

he is just great

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2016

He treated my back in Cincinatti at the Laser Spine Institute. Great surgeon and bedside manner. I am pain free and have my life back.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

He was unable to unpinch my nerve in my back. Other doctors wanted to put rods and bolts in my back wich scarred me.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

He is a straight shooter and told me I had to loose weight. Did not believe him at first. Lost 30 pounds and my pain has improved. Another surgeon wanted to operate on my back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2015

Chronic pain sufferers

My surgery nearly debilitated me. Over a year later and i am suffering. He may do well on small surgeries but not major surgeries. I lost my job because of the surgery. The NP accused me of having illegal substances in my urine and i do not even drink alcohol. I would recommend big surgeries to be done at Leatherman or a team of surgeons rather than a Nurse Practitioner who hates men and demmoralizes those in chronic pain. I pray their staff (NP especially) read this because Darlinda basically destroyed my life.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Compasionate caring doctor! Took away my pain with an incision the size of a 7 eleven slurpy straw. Walked out of the hospital and have my life back

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

No more neck pain

I was in horrible pain……. Had injections in my neck which gave me short term relief. Dr. Blok performed surgery on my neck and now no neck or arm pain. I am only 2 weeks from surgery. I was in pain for 6 years. I had to wait a considerable amount of time to see him, but it was worth it.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

worth the wait. I had to wait 8 weeks to see Dr. Blok. That was my only issue. He spent time explaining my problem and was not cut happy. I had seen another surgeon who immediately wanted to put screws and rods in my back and did not even exam me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Blok II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.

  • Dr. Raj Kakarlapudi

    Dr. Raj Kakarlapudi

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Cincinnati, OH 0 mi

    3.4
    (16)
    13
  • Dr. Alfred Kahn III

    Dr. Alfred Kahn III

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Cincinnati, OH 0.64 mi

    4.2
    (23)
    45
  • Dr. Daniel Funk

    Dr. Daniel Funk

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Cincinnati, OH 0.64 mi

    4.0
    (11)
    34