ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Blotter Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.6
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Blotter?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

One Star

Posted on August 30th, 2017

I was ruined by this man. He replaced my hip, made my legs the same length and I now have a pinched nerve in my neck and lower back, half of my body is numb. He has the WORST bedside manner. He does not adequately manage your pain. He is real thin on the pain killers, which is ridiculous considering he rips open your body and puts recalled parts in. :Yes I need another total hip replacement because he used hardware which has been recalled. They don't call him Slaughter Blotter for nothing.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2016

Dr. Bloter was very proffessional, and compasionate with my condition. He scheduled me for surgery promptly, and did a wonderful job with my knee replacement. He will be doing a full knee replacement on my other knee in about a month. I hghly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AWFUL!!!!!

Posted on October 3rd, 2013

I saw Dr. Blotter (slaughter blotter) for my shoulder and decided after many told me not to have surgery by Dr. Botter to go to GB. Everything went perfectly in GB. 2 years later my ankles were bothering me and I went to see the only ankle doctor my primary physician said was in the area. I figured I would give him a try again after two years. It was awful! He asked me what happened with my shoulder and I told him I went to GB. He then went on to tell me "that people my size don't run and that's why my ankles hurt!!!" I'm active and am not too big to run!! He is crude and unprofessional! My primary care doctor was shocked to say the least!!! Do not see Slaughter Blotter!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2013

Dr Blodder was very curteous and knowledgeable. Very kind and for me that was a great thing because I do not do any doctor visit well. He took the less invasive approach which was great for me.....I didn't want to have some one say to me the only cure was surgical. Am impressed by his bed side manner. Am not afraid to see him again. I trust his judgement.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I think he's great

Posted on July 26th, 2012

Dr. Blotter has been nothing but curteous to me and he's also been very professional. He has a dry sense of humor which I think some may interpret as a poor bedside manner; I don't believe he is like that. As mentioned, he has demonstrated nothing but kindness to me. Thanks Dr. Blotter

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Surgeon

Posted on May 5th, 2012

Dr Blotter has a very direct personality. He would probably come across as uncaring and aloof to those who like to be fussed over; however I found him to be very responsive to my needs - and very knowledgeable about my injury and recovery process. Even after surgery, he talked to my husband in the waiting room and explained everything, plus gave my husband an x-ray showing all of the new hardware he installed... which ended up coming in handy later while we dealt with our insurance company. I'm still healing, but Dr. Blotter and his staff have been outstanding in their care and responsiveness. He's a good egg!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a good experience

Posted on April 30th, 2012

Injury not repaired right, started surgery on the wrong thing...not a good experience! Ended up with a deformed and infected finger.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Blotter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Marquette, MI.