Dr. Robert Bolster MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Corpus Christi, TX

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Wait Time 30.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bolster is the WORST doctor of ALL TIME. he has no consideration for the patients time, you will wait for three hours max. Not to mention his office manager is the rudest,meanest, arrogant woman you can imagine! If you ever need a medication refilled they will not call it in, you will go weeks without your medication! They both have no people skills and need to retire!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2013
GREAT FAMILY DOCTOR
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I selected Dr Bolster at random, but I am staying with him by CHOICE. Yes, there is a wait time- but that's because he will talk with each patient, he wants to know you holistically- not just a bunch of signs and symptoms. He is always cheerful and takes time to listen - and ask questions to verify the situation. Do not hesitate- make an appt today and you will enjoy this sincere, caring family doctor. A+ rating
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
He's wonderful Dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2013
love him
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE IS THE MOST KIND AND DOWN TO EARTH DOC THAT I HAVE EVER BEEN TO IN MY 50 YEARS....HE LISTENS AND GIVES GREAT ADVICE AND MAKES YOU FEEL SPECIAL. i AM VERY FORTUNATE TO HAVE HIM AS MY DOCTOR. HE REALLY CARES ABOUT HIS PATIENTS....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2013
Beware!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not seem to really have interest in your problem or take you seriously. Way too long waiting to see Dr. on visits. Does not show compassion for a possible serious diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2012
Good Doctor in South Texas
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes time with you gives you time to discuss things with you. He wants to get to the bottom of what is causing your illness. He.s a doctor that cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 13th, 2010
Quality MD but there is a wait
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Bolster is a quality MD very good at his job and never rushes you in and out. You can expect to spend at least a good 5 minutes of just "talking" with the Doctor before he goes into finding out what is wrong with you.The only downside is that you normally have to wait to be seen even when you have an appointment,but the care you receive is well worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2010
A Great Family Doctoer
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bolster has been our family doctor since 1995. He's a wondeful doctor along with his staff, who makes it easy to get appts. Dr. Bolster has a great bedside manner, he's pleasant and always cheerful. Dr. Bolster will meet all your families medical needs. I would highly recommend this office to anyone who's looking for a good family doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2009
wonderful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
i just wanted to say this dr cares about you he spends as much time with you to explain things to you , and he tries to get to the problem wonderful i am glad he is my dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Bolster, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.