Dr. Robert Bonow MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Chicago, IL

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    100%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2015
Greatest cardiologist in the World!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Bonow for approximately 20 yrs. and the care and concern he had given to me is exemplary! He gives every patient adequate time and then some answering all questions. His staff is extremely pleasant and efficient. Only the brightest and the best of Fellows and medical students are privileged to train under him During my recent cardiac surgery he visited me daily in the hospital responding immediately to my setbacks and recovery problems. I am blessed and grateful to be under his care for my well being throughout the many years and now during my cardiac surgery recovery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Bonow after I switched Cardiologists. He is by far one of the best doctors I have seen in a long time. He spent a ton of time with me, answered all of my questions, and told me he would do everything in his abilities to make my life what I wanted it to be. He is supportive, collaborative, and so incredibly kind! Best Cardiologist at BCVI that I have seen!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best. A very knowledgeable and caring doctor. Very easy to talk with. I trust him with my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2011
great doctor caring man
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr bonow is a very caring doctor, whose knowledge has probably saved my life. i can not say enough about him, and know he surrounds himself with health professionals who are the best at what they do!! I have been with him as a patient for about 14 years. I trust him completely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
Truly compassionate doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Bonow for the first time today as a new patient, in hopes of a valid 2nd opinion. While he pretty much concurred with everything my my original cardiologist has stated, he offered some alternative options which I am going try. He was remarkable caring, considerate and truly kind. He answered all my questions and took his time with us while discussing everything about my current condition. Extremely knowledgable and very informative. While I will continue to see my original doctor, MD. Bonow has made it extremely difficult to do otherwise. A truly remarkable doctor and an extremely compassionate man. Thank you Dr. Bonow
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Bonow, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.