Dr. Robert Borrowdale MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Irvine, CA

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.6)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    28%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2017
HORRIBLE
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ALL HE CARES ABOUT IS HIS SCHEDULE-DELIVER BY 6PM OR YOUR A C/SECTION-CHECK OUT HIS REAL C/SECTION RATES!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2013
NO stars!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Totally unorganized, unprofessional doctor who never calls with unfavorable test results then makes all kinds of excuses when you discover you had a bad test almost 6 months later! More excuses when he could not provide needed treatment! NO stars for this doctor!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2012
Wouldn't recommend
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started going to Dr. Borrowdale after over a year trying to conceive. He pretty much brushed off my concerns and told me to give it another 6 months. When I went back a few months later he refused to do any other testing and determined that I needed surgery saying that since my cycles were normal he didn't think anything else was wrong. When I got pregnant on my own right before the surgery he still didn't seem to care. 7 weeks into the pregnancy I started spotting. His nurse told me to come in and when I got there Dr. Borrowdale told me that it was perfectly normal and I was wasting my time to be there. To make a long story short, I went in because the bleeding was worse and he still just tried to brush it off. I insisted that he send me in for an ultrasound, where they discovered that I had miscarried. When I went in for the followup appointment he arrived 30 minutes late and was very matter of fact and uncaring even though I was going through a difficult time.His nurse is amazing, but the front desk staff is disorganized and seem to get confused easily. If you want a doctor that won't do anything to help you without your insistence, go to Doctor Borrowdale. Otherwise, look somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the WORST DOCTOR EVER. Doesn't care for the patients in labor and severe pain. Would NEVER recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2010
GREAT CARE!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I want to say I had wonderful care from Dr. Borrowdale and his staff. He was courteous and has great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Borrowdale was a horrible Dr. My PCP refered me to him, he has horrible bedside manner. I had a miscarriage and for the follow-up visit he literally spent about 30 seconds with me and only took my blood pressure. He was curt and not compassionate. I hope to never go back to him again. His office staff were nice... he was a jerk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 28th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find him completely aloof to women's problems and felt he brushed off or diminished any symptoms i was explaining. Did not offer alternative treatments...only pills!!! I was also concerned that he had no idea what type of birth control I was on from the last visit. I am concerned that he did not care about me as a patient.

4.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

2.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Borrowdale, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irvine, CA.