The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Bourge Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Bourge?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Bourge?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

We are extremely fortunate to have a physician of Dr. Bourge's caliber in Birmingham.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2014

Amazing

Fortunately I don't have any heart problems, but I worked for Dr. Bourge for 8 years and he's the absolute most intelligent person I've ever met. He's truly amazing. I had the privilege to work with all of the Cardiologists at UAB, and if I got sick with a heart issue, this is the man I'd go to.

Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2011

TRULY AN EXCELLENT PHYSICIAN

Dr. Bourge is truly a wonderful physician. He has the qualities that you wish all physicians possessed. He is very kind, quite informative, and extremely competent. Through medicine and his informing you of diet/exercise, he leads you to live at your personal optimum health level. My family and I can honestly not say enough good things about him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2011

Dr. Bourge

He is not just an excellent Doctor, he is an amazing person. I hightly recommended.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2010

There are not enough words to express the gratitude I feel for Dr Bourge. His knowledge and care saved my life. He is such a kind and caring doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

3.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Bourge is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Camille Sommer

    Internal Medicine, Gastroenterology

    Birmingham, AL 0.01 mi

    11
  • Dr. Jill Billions

    Dr. Jill Billions

    Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18
  • Dr. Siddharth Singh

    Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    8