Dr. Robert Bowman Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 39.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent individual and Doctor. He saved my eye from entamoeba infection. I am very thankful to him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician. Well worth spending time in his office. He is very personable and extremely well respected and I would recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Scheduling an appointment is a nightmare
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Firt off you have to pay for parking! The office is always very clean and organized. If you schedule an appointment in the morning for get about it. I waited over an hour to two hours multiple times for my appointment. Then Dr Bowmen seems rushed and only sees me 5 - 10 min at the most. His staff is rude. Especially Ashley is very rude to patients as well to me. If you hate your job please do yourself a favor and quit. Ava at the front desk secretary rarely picks up the phone. I am currently looking for a new eye dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent, caring eye doctor. Very happy with results of cataract surgery he did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2014
Expect a minimum of a 2 hour wait time before you actually see dr bowman. My appt was at 3 pm and I did not see him until 530. I've had a few other appointments go the same way.. And then I got a whopping 5 minutes of his time when he did show up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 6th, 2014
Show no interests in patients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 10th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
I literally waited an entire morning and left out of frustration. I hate have to see 8 students before I see the doctor - especially when the wait is so LONG! Plus the distance to go and parking is horrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Bowman Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.