Dr. Robert Braunstein MD, MBA Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Morristown, NJ

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 26 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Braunstein is very good in treating macular degeneration with Lucentis. The response to the medicine is fantastic. However, his social skills are not very good and he does not communicate well. Also, his staff can be impatient and unpleasant at times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2012
Find a better doctor
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to 4 visits for wet macular degeneration. He is condescending to the elderly and his bedside manner is highly lacking. He seems annoyed when you ask questions and is just short of rolling his eyes. No one told me I should have someone come with me bc my eyes would be dilated nor asked if I had someone drive me before they dilated my eyes. Future visits I brought someone with me & thought I had just caught him on an off day. Not the case. He in my opinion is not worth the 2+ hour wait on 2 occasions. I am looking for a new dr, one that respectful & informative and not condescending.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Braunstein botched my eye surgery and left me functionally blind. When I complained, he just told me to wait. Fortunately I was able to find another doctor who was able to correct the inept surgery and restore some of my vision.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2010
He's a great find!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm so glad I found Dr. Braunstein. He's a caring person and a wonderful doctor. He takes just the amount of time he needs and doesn't hurry. I feel as though I am in safe hands with him, which is so important when deeling with one's eyes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Braunstein is very thorough. He takes his time with you and explains his actions. Macular Degeneration is very scary and needs very special attention.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2008
Caring Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was worried about my Age Related Macular Degeneration fearing blindness. Dr. Braunstein explained the condition to me and reassured my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Braunstein, MD, MBA is similar to these 3 Doctors near Morristown, NJ.