The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Brinkman II Is this you?
  • 7
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Brinkman II?


22 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.0 Rating

August 13th, 2016

Never again

This man must be the worst Doctor ever! Actually sat at his "desk" with feet up, hands behind head and asked why I was there. I told him a little of what was wrong before he stood up and told me "I cannot help you".......which I was billed for! Unbelievable! Don't waste your time with this guy.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

Uncaring

I never felt worse in my life and came to this doctor only to be rushed and treated with no compassion. He was clearly not interested in knowing all my symptoms nor getting to the bottom of what was wrong. Please avoid this doctor.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 8th, 2015

Bad bedside manner

this doctor sent me a letter in the mail saying he wouldn't be my doctor anymore and gave no explanation At least he could give me an explanation why. But he avoids you

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 28th, 2015

Not very engaged. Not too interested in patients. Exams are quick and nearly all issues are referred to other physicians.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2013

Very good service

I have seen this Dr. for the past 5 years and am well pleased with him and his staff. He listens carefully and has gotten my high blood pressure under control with a minimum of tweaking. He also prescribes generic drugs when appropriate, which I also appreciate. He was referred to me by a friend and I recommend him as well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2012

Avoid this doctor

I went to this doctor with fatigue, swelling in my legs, hair loss, and a strong history of thyroid problems in my family. He brushed all my symptoms off, saying "you are just getting older" - I was 41 at the time. Two months later I discovered a lump in my neck, went to another doctor and ended up needing surgery to remove the left lobe of my thyroid. Other people I've talked with who have gone to him have stated that he often does not take patient's symptoms seriously.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2010

VERY RUDE

PLease avoid seeing this physician.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Brinkman II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Covington, LA.

  • Dr. Joseph Millet Jr

    Internal Medicine

    Covington, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    44
  • Dr. Glen Kesler

    Dr. Glen Kesler

    Internal Medicine

    Covington, LA 0 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    34
  • Dr. Katie Taranto

    Internal Medicine

    Covington, LA 0 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    6