The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Brownsberger Is this you?
  • 27
  • 4
  • 4
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Brownsberger?


44 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

Too busy to give an apointment

My friend recommended this doctor to me. I have spondyloslisthesis of my L4 vertebrae and am trying to avoid spinal fusion. When I called for my appointment they said I need a referral from my GP. I visited my GP, had the referral faxed over, and his office claimed they did not have it. My doctor's staff called his office and they "found" the referral. They said it had to go thru medical review. Three weeks later I am still waiting for medical review. They are too busy to review my case and do not return phone calls. This doctor may be great, but his office staff have dropped the ball.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

Great doctor

Very caring doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

stuck with brownsberger
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2017

A Doctor who takes the time to care!!. A VERY admirable and sometimes hard to find personality trait in our medical system.

I like Dr. B, as his staff refers to him. Some patients call him Bob. He is approachable. Kind hearted and ethical. He works very hard but stays low key. He is patient as his patients ramble. If you tell him something he remembers it s important to you. I always prefer female doctors because they seem easier to tell stuff to, but Dr. Brownsberger.is not a jerk in a white coat. He is a knowledgable, experienced kind soul who even on his most exhausting days appreciates having you under his care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

Mainly interested in what implants he can do

This Dr, had no interest in addressing issues that he couldn't address with out doing an implanted tense unit shots or other medication implant. If you are not interested in that you are shoved off onto assistants for your medications. If you are having a developing problem that needs further evaluation you can not get your concerns heard.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

Dr. Brownsburger is amazing. Couldnt be happier with any other doc

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

Excellent PM Doc in Flagstaff

Dr. Brownsberger and staff were very responsive, respectful, and professional. Dr. Brownsberger listened to concerns and challenges. In my consultation, I felt as if he was genuinely interested in partnering with me as we move forward in a course of treatment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2013

Maintenance

Dr. Brownsberger is great. Office staff is also great.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2010

Top notch doctor!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Brownsberger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Show Low, AZ.

  • Dr. Mitchell Major

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Lakeside, AZ 2.59 mi

    4.1
    (18)
    33
  • Dr. David Valentine

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Lakeside, AZ 7.01 mi

  • Dr. Ernest Mar

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Lakeside, AZ 7.40 mi

    3.6
    (3)
    26