The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Bunch Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

9 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2013

Wonderful surgeon!!

Dr. Bunch did a gall stone surgery for my husband after acute pancreatitis. We were pleased with him and his office staff. He spent time with us explaining the surgery, and also answering questions post surgery for continued symptoms from the pancreatitis. He was able to do the surgery laparoscopically, even though chances were good (because of a previous surgery, and continuing inflammation from the pancreatitis) that he would have to open him up. We thank the Lord for him and his work.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2013

Overall Great Experience.

After reading some of these negative reviews I wonder if you saw the same doctor I did. I was referred to Dr. Bunch after I was diagnosed with breast cancer...he was GREAT!! He explained everything thoroughly...the list of questions I took I never asked because he answered them during the initial visit. He was professional yet friendly...I left from my first visit feeling sooo much better than when I went in. He told me that if I had any concerns not to hesitate to call the office and I never felt rushed as is often the case. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly also. More so than most I have encountered. I had an overall great experience and would highly recommend Dr. Bunch.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2011

Disappointment!!!

I had an appointment to get a biopsy due of my throat, and my breast because of a ridge they found. The mamogramm came back find, but because of the ridge and family history of breast cancer my gyn wanted me to have this done. He saw me and said it was noting I did not need to see him. Of cousre I was upset so called my gyn and told her she called him, and I went back to see him. He came in the room and said you are back if you want the little lump removed I will do it, so I told him I wanted the one in my throat done also he told me he would call my other doc he would get back with me have not heard back from his office yet. He is so so rude and cocky with no concern for his patients will notgo there again. And before you go please rethink your office vist.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2011

Overall great exprience...staff was wonderful

I saw my main dr for a pilonidal cyst gone back first thing the other morning, her first words were OMG, let me get you to see a sergeon! It was the worst pain I'd ever ever ever experienced. It was now a pilonidal absess. yay for me. I did have to wait untill 1:30 to see him, and although I didn't know how I'd wait that long I did. Dr. Bunch came in took a look at my "situation" and was at work on it in seconds. His bedside manner was wonderful, nothing unprofessional what so ever. The assistance nurse was sweet and supportive while I had my backside sliced open and drained. He explained what he was doing and how he packed the wound and what to do for afercare. He didn't spend much time with me, but there wasn't any reason to. He bandaged it up nice and left. Only thing he didn't do was offer pain meds. I asked and with no questions asked the nurse got a perscription.The nurse kindly helped me off the table too. haha The check out staff were sweet and kind, unlike most staff I've encountered at doctors offices who are irritated and to busy to even look in your face. I had to call the office staff the next day to ask them to write an excuse for my job and they were as sweet as can be. Overall great exprience. And SO happy he was able to relieve the unbearable pain.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2010

Called Me Sugar - Never Really Examined Me - Never touched me

Was told I just had IBS that the tests done on me really did not show anything wrong with my Gallbladder...though the GP said they did and the sx matched gallbladder disease. I saw a different surgeon (Dr. Libby) and had it out. I feel wonderful. I think the man has something against women in pain. He said women with LUPUS need to learn to tolerate pain. Called me sugar repeatedly. What a jerk.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2009

He just doesn't care

This man decided in about three minutes that I needed to have my gall bladder removed. I was rushed into surgery after waiting for almost a two hour wait and was treated like I was on an assembly line. I woke up on the operating table and the pain was horrible. I suspect he "forgot" to do part of the procedure. On the follow up visit he entered the examination room and started pulling up my shirt to examine the scars. No nurse in the room. I told him I felt faint and he left the room. I am in worse pain now than ever before.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

3.7 Rating

June 25th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Bunch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, SC.

  • Dr. Carl Sweatman Jr

    Dr. Carl Sweatman Jr

    General Surgery

    Columbia, SC 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    46
  • Dr. Hugh Willcox

    Dr. Hugh Willcox

    General Surgery

    Columbia, SC 0 mi

    4.3
    (18)
    14
  • Dr. Dalton Prickett

    General Surgery

    Columbia, SC 0 mi

    4.2
    (11)
    30