Robert Burr MD, FACE, FACP Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Salt Lake City, UT

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is very unprofessional. I have been a long time patient, but I am fed up with the unprofessionalism and never being able to call me back. I have left 5 messages over that last week, no response. I am done with them. Dr. Burr is a great guy and a good doctor, he just needs real office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
Awful staff
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burr's staff is completely unprofessional. Do you like being insulted? Great! Go talk to Dr. Burr's staff. Otherwise, go see a different endocrinologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2011
Horrible
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience here was horrible and cost me over $1000 dollars. He has NO beside manner and did nothing to help me with my thyroid issues. I felt like i was getting interrogated and scolded. I paid for the visit upfront since i didn't have insurance and 6 months later i started getting bills for $300+. I tried getting a hold of billing, left messages and they never called me back. The bills kept coming. When i finally got a hold of them they acted very annoyed and made it seem like it was my fault. Go somewhere else, ANYWHERE ELSE!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had thyroid problems for over 20 years, and this was the first time, I was actually tested and diagnosed. Dr burr was great.. If I dont check in for follow ups on blood work, his office will call me and remind me. He manages my thyroid and diabetes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
Patient seeing Michelle Litchman
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw Michelle Litchman because the office staff thinks she is the best one in the office to deal with endocrinology problems. Let me just say they do not call you back on test results. You must wait 3 weeks for your next appt. also they do not seem to be very caring towards their patients. Will not see these people again. Have read another review and it stated basically the same thing. I work for doctors and trust me when I say they may be good but as a patient of theirs I didn't see it and will never go back. Horrible bed side manners and really don't care about their patients...go find a real endocrinologist...wish I had known...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2009
Go elsewhere!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy couldn't diagnose death if he came down with it himself. He overmedicated (albeit accidently) but then refused to treat me for overdose symptoms and instead tried to send you to someone one else so he didn't have tyo take responsibility. When another doctor (of my own choice) finally diagnosed the problem and I went back to Burrs office to confront him about it, he sent out his secretary to talk to me and hid behind the door like a 3-year old.

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 18th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Robert Burr, MD, FACE, FACP is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.