ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Chen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Chen?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Chen?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2016

Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2015

An eye doctor with the whole package!

I went to see Dr. Chen after having a bad cataract surgery experience with another Ophthalmologist. He was very thorough in his follow-up care and took the time to address my concerns and answer my questions. When I need to have cataract surgery on my other eye, I am fully confident in Dr. Chen's skills and that his many years of experience will deliver successful results. I'm glad I have found an eye doctor who offers the whole package--someone you can trust for both periodic checkups as well as perform surgery if needed, along with good bedside manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2015

Very disappointed- not returning

I was examined by his technician who spent a few moments determining my prescription. I told her that I couldn't read- even with my glasses an that was the reason for my visit. She asked " can you see better this way, or that way." ONCE. I was then informed that my prescription had not changed. When I finally got to see the Doctor he told me the same thing. I couldn't see the print on the page of any book clearly and it was not an issue in this man's mind. He mentioned that eventually I would get cataracts and the surgery would make my vision much clearer. Nice. I left in the same boat that I was in when I arrived. Went to another doctor who examined me himself and I was given the correct prescription.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2011

Excellent Care abd Bedside Manner

Dr. Chen has taken wonderful care of myself and my husband. In cases of emergency he has seen us immediately. He has great patience and always takes the time to explain any problems and what care is required if any. He is terriffic and we would never think of going to another opthomologist.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

2.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Chen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Garnerville, NY.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Leen

    Dr. Jeffrey Leen

    Ophthalmology

    Garnerville, NY 0 mi

    20
  • Dr. Bernadette Hromin

    Ophthalmology

    Garnerville, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    13
  • Dr. Glen Weiss

    Dr. Glen Weiss

    Ophthalmology

    Garnerville, NY 0 mi

    3.9
    (11)
    24