Dr. Robert Griffith III MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Knoxville, TN

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.6)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2017
Best Dermatologist in Knoxville
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor actually listens to you. He takes his time with his patients and his staff works hard to try to offer appointments within 2 weeks. No one else I called could come close to that kind of prompt appointments. My rash comes and goes, when I told the person that who answered the phone, she got me in right away so he would be able to see it. I have been several times, and have recommended him to many family members, too. We all love Dr. Griffith. His nurse is awesome, too. Very friendly and always returns my calls within 24 hours. I would highly recommend this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They are the definition of excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Fair at best
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
May have been good a while ago.. Try somebody new and up to date.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
horrible experience
This guy is a quack and a poison pusher. He misdiagnosed me with scabies, but also gave me something for an infection which was probably the right diagnosis. Problem is the drugs he gave me caused severe life altering side effects. He gave me 3 drugs, Bactrim (an antibiotic), Ivermectin (an anti parasitic), and this horrible poison called Kenalog (a corticosteroid shot). About 3 days after taking this poison I blew out my calf muscle jogging up some steps. Then about a week or so after that a muscle pulled in my back when I was lifting boxes. Both of these injuries have been re aggravated since they first happened. This guy never warned me of the side effects after his 30 second (mis)diagnosis. Whatever you do avoid the Kenalog shot like the plague he they want to use that poison on you. Look up Kenalog class action lawsuit for more information about this nasty drug.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hands down, the best doctor I have ever been to. He is amazing!! He listens, understands, and is an excellent clinician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2010
Good man
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Griffith is a really good, caring human being and it's a pleasure to be stabbed by him with sharp things.Seriously, this is a doctor you can talk with. He doesn't talk down to you and he just assumes you have a brain!I wish I had found him sooner. My psoriasis is COMPLETELY gone! Thanx Doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
How to save a life...
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I suffered from uncontrollable itching for 8 months. I was seen by several doctors but could not get an accurate diagnosis. When I saw Dr. Griffith, he immediately diagnosed me with scabies. Three days later, I was cured. I would have gone mad if Dr. Griffith had not seen me when he did. Hes the only dermatologist I will ever see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor cares about his patients

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Been seeing this doctor since early in his practice. I travel 155 miles to return as needed for dermatology needs. He is among the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2008
Wonderful Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr. Griffith since I was a teenager. He is wonderful and caring with a good bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Griffith III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.