ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Jones Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Jones?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

I am new to Macon and just chose Dr. Jones with my insurance's help. The first visit was a little hard, more for him, because he had a new secretary that had scheduled too many new patients that day. But, he seemed so compassionate and competant for my needs that I overlooked the wait. My last visit was great, no wait and communication was good.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

Great doctor

He's a great listener. And cares about your health. He's not one of those doctors who is rushing in and out. 😀

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

Great Physician

Great Doctor, accurate, probative, concerned. Knows his patients and their problems well. I have been with Dr. Jones for 25 years and was his second patient and I am still his patient. Don't believe the bad stuff you may hear or see, someone had it in for him and she will eventually get her due.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

long time patient

Dr jones is a very good doctor but his staff are idiots got wrongly billed all the time . Never pay cash it wont go on your bill. very hard just to get refills on simple things like blood preasure meds. had to change doctors due to staff ,would go back if staff changed.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2014

Patient

Dr Jones has been my Doctor for a few years now. He is friendly, funny and will take his time to explain things. He speaks his mind about whatever is on his mind which I like about him. I often will walk out of the doctors office with a smile on my face just because of listening to what he was talking about. The staff there has been wonderful, friendly and helpful. I don't see myself switching my family Doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 13th, 2013

Talks too much. I felt like a captive audience. I was in for a routine physical and I had to endure his commentaries on obesity and coffee intake. I'm not even obese. He is pleasant and must be a good doctor but he sure tries too hard to make a good impression that he is a good doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2012

Horrible treatment

Dr. Jones discontinued seeing me as a physician and no one was able to explain why. Also, he never gave me refills on medicines as simple as acid reflux meds! I had to go in and pay for a visit every month just to get them! At first the office seemed caring and nice but as soon as they discontinued seeing me, they treated me horribly. Also, they said they took my insurance but apparently didn't because now I'm getting bills totaling nearly $1,000! Once I had the flu and tried to make an appointment and they said they didn't have any available but that they'd call me in something, which was fine with me. However, they charged me a $100 office visit for it! Most of the conversations I had with him while there involved how he felt about politics and how drug addicts should be poisoned to death instead of incarcerated. Not professional!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2011

Great doctor!

Dr. Jones is a terrific doctor. He's on time and listens better than any others. Also, he is quite funny! I highly recommend him!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2010

The man's awesome!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Jones is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Macon, GA.

  • Dr. Jayesh Patel

    Dr. Jayesh Patel

    Geriatric Medicine, Family Medicine

    Macon, GA 0.12 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Jean Cyriaque

    Family Medicine

    Macon, GA 0.12 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22
  • Dr. Sylvia Turullols

    Family Medicine

    Macon, GA 0.12 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    9