ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Knapp Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Knapp?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Knapp?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

Best in the area

No Doctor in this area is as knowledgeable or takes as much time with his patients as Dr Knapp

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

RIDICULOUS time waiting for scheduled appointment. 10-20 minutes is understandable, but 45+ minutes is a little extreme. if you schedule an appointment with this doctor, be sure you have no other set plans for your day.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2016

Dr. Knapp has been my Doctor for 25 years. He has saved my life many times. I am a type 1 diabetic with 58 years living with this chronic illnesss. I am 61. I was able to have a daughter, but if it wasn't for him I know I would not be here. He knows how to treat type 1 diabetics, but we just have to listen. Very clear and understandable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2012

Sa ved My Life

Dr.Knapp saved my life 3 times...Ihave numerous conditions, and he has kept me in working order and at the best of my life for the past 19 years....

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2010

I OWE YOU!!!

Dr Knapp has kept me in top condition with his treatment of my diabetes, hypertension, etc for the past almost 20 years. I had a half of a foot in the grave when it was recommended that I see him. I would recommend him to anyone. His staff and CRNP are top of the trade in my experience also. Best of all, when you telephone his office - A LIVE PERSON ANSWERS THE PHONE!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2009

Would not see this dr

I went to this dr for years for thyroid issues,He would just measure my goiter and do blood tests once a year when I started to have hyperthyroid symptoms he did nothing for me.I ended up in the emergency room and found a new dr.I had thyroid cancer.Luckily I found a new dr or I think I would have died.I had a large tumor on the right side of my thyroid.It was follicular cancer.I also had a five oclock appt and the building was locked when I arrived!That was about six years ago.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

3.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Knapp is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beaver, PA.

  • Dr. Joseph Rooney

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Beaver, PA 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    38
  • Dr. Jean Holdren

    Dr. Jean Holdren

    Internal Medicine

    Beaver, PA 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (18)
    23
  • Dr. Frank Aloi

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Beaver, PA 0.01 mi

    18