Obstetrician & Gynecologist (OB/GYN)
22 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Central Ozarks Medical Center at The Lake
3870 Columbia Ave
Osage Beach, MO 65065
573-302-7490
Locations and availability (2)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.0
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

21

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.625 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.625 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.875 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.625 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.625 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.375 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.25 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 12 minutes
Some ratings provided by Judy's Book.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Sep 11th, 2013

Thoughtful & courteous! Came quickly for my delivery!! 💞 Him!!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 20th, 2013

Very thorough.. Actually listened and cared!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great Doctor!  |  show details
by Amanda V. on Mar 11th, 2013

Dr. Nielsen delivered all 3 of my kids and I didn't have a single complaint about him or his staff! I would definitely recommend!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great feeling  |  show details
Apr 25th, 2011

Staff is always pleasant and understanding. Dr is fast yet thurough. I had two babies and always felt comfortable and cared for.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Dec 7th, 2009

Would NEVER recommend. In 2 visits for a first pregnancy, he spent a total of 10 minutes maybe talking with me. His staff talked to me more about payment options than he talked about prenatal care. Thank God I found a new doctor.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great Doctor!!!  |  show details
by Meghan Bruno on Sep 9th, 2009

Dr. Nielsen was recommended to me by my friend and I would def. refer somebody to Dr. Nielsen's office. The whole staff is friendly and caring. I don't have one bad thing to say about the Dr. or staff.

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  NOT Recommended  |  show details
by Sara W. at Judy`sBook on Mar 7th, 2007 on judysbook.com

I went to Dr. Nielsen for a few years. I was never overly impressed, but didn`t exactly DISlike him until my last visit. He had some woman with him in training who was very rude and gave a painful examination. I did not appreciate it si...

Read Full Review at judysbook.com
Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  NOT Recommended  |  show details
by Sara W. at Judy`s Book on Mar 6th, 2007 on judysbook.com

I went to Dr. Nielsen for a few years. I was never overly impressed, but didn`t exactly DISlike him until my last visit. He had some woman with him in training who was very rude and gave a painful examination. I did not appreciate it si...

Read Full Review at judysbook.com
Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse