The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Robert Smith Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Robert Smith?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
28.9 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

My diagnosis came as a complete surprise to me. Dr. Smith kept me informed on all details of my treatment, surgery and post-surgery events. He was courteous and informative throughout the whole process. My surgery went extremely well and was handled very smoothly. I definitely recommend him if you are in need of an excellent urologist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 7th, 2016

Go elsewhere

Waited 2 1/2 months for test results - they kept telling me they weren't in yet. When I called again someone told me they had arrived almost a month before and they doctor hadn't seen them yet. She said she'd make sure he saw them and he'd call. That was last week and I am still waiting for that call.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2014

I like him.

Dr Smith has been my Urologist for many years. He treated me for kidney stones, and diagnosed and helped me decide which treatment option to select for prostate cancer. He is personable, professional and got it right every time. I trust him. As for office wait time, I must be lucky...never waited more than 15-20 minutes. I will say that the telephone answering set-up at his practice is not the best, and the admin staff seems overwhelmed at times.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2013

Patient

Dr Smith has been my urologist for a number of years. Recently I was diagnosed with prostate cancer. Thankfully it was caught early and Dr Smith has begun discussing treatment options. He is a wealth of information and takes the time to educate making the decision making a little less complicated. As for waiting in the office, well I've waited an hour for a meal at a good restaurant, well worth the wait for someone who has the potential of saving your life.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2013

Exceptional Care from Dr. Robert C. Smith

I am very fortunate to have Dr. Robert C. Smith as my physician. Not only is he a highly educated, extremely knowledgeable, and skilled physician, but he is able to relay his information to me in great detail. In addition, Dr. Smith is compassionate and patient. His ability to put me completely at ease meant a great deal to me during a very stressful time. I strongly recommend Dr. Smith without reservation.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 1st, 2012

Dr. is fine, staff is horrific

WE HAVE BEEN TO THIS OFFICE SEVERAL TIMES. TWO TIMES WE WAITED TWO AND A HALF HOURS TO BE SEEN. YES, TWO AND A HALF, AND THAT WAS AFTER REMINDING THE DESK THREE TIMES. ONE TIME WE WAITED APPRX TWO HOURS TO BE SEEN. WE'VE WAITED FOR RETURN PHONE CALLS THAT WERE FAR FROM TIMELY AND I CAN NOT HELP BUT WONDER IF THE DOCTOR KNOWS HOW HORRIBLE IT IS FOR PATIENTS TO BE TREATED THIS WAY

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2009

Excellent Doctor!

He has fit me in for emergency visits, takes time to explain the diagnosis, answers me and my family's questions, and performed my surgery very well. I would definitely recommend him to others. Expect a bit of a wait in the waiting room but it's worth it!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2017

2.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

2.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Robert Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Basking Ridge, NJ.

  • Dr. Raul Parra

    Urology, General Surgery

    Basking Ridge, NJ 0 mi

    4.5
    (21)
    36
  • Dr. John Williams

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Urology

    Lyons, NJ 2.20 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    28
  • Dr. Arthur Feldman

    Dr. Arthur Feldman

    Urology

    Bedminster, NJ 4.16 mi

    3.2
    (11)
    45