Dr. Robert Terrill MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 18 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.2)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 10.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2016
Satisfied Customer
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Terrill was very cordial, punctial, and resolved my issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
Best Dr. Visit in years
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Terrill has the best beside manner. He understood my needs immediately and made me feel well cared for. All the staff were kind and friendly. The atmosphere is welcoming and inviting. I recommend Dr. Terrill over any other Dermatologist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great visit
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
a longtime patient without insurance and dr will not call in a prescription for me
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he does not help when you need it he gives you crappy prescription creams that do not work likes to make money off of office visits gives you 5 minutes of his time nurse spends more time with you than he does
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to him numerous times about problems with flaky skin under the eyebrows and on forehead and cheeks bumps all over my back which were frozen and did not work I have no insurance and I asked that he prescribe an oral pill to clear up the plaque psoriasis and he refused said I would have to come in the office told them again I have no insurance and no job at present I told them to me it was their way of making money off an office visit its not like I am a new patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
finally!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a strange 'rash' all over my body that had been going on for several months. Saw my PCP and went through dozens of medications while my PCP tried to 'guess' what it was. Finally got a referral and called desperate for help. Dr. Terrill's staff was able to get me in quickly, diagnose as excema and boom-- I finally have relief with the proper diagnosis and medicine. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Rosacea treatment
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I loved the fact that the doctor offered me an alternative treatment for my rosacea and didn't stick to something that wasn't working.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best doctor ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Very Professional & Positive Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Terrill and his staff are very organized, professional and informative. The office is very nice, clean and easy to get to. Dr. Terrill is very experienced, and I highly recommend him, and have to friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2015
Good Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was nervous because I am of Scotch/Irish decent (aka blue eyes and pale skin). Almost every person I know gets cut on when they go to a dermatologist. They are left with a nasty wound that always leaves a permanent scar. I wasn't looking forward to it. Dr. Terrill looked me over and said I did have sun damage but I didn't have anything that required cutting. He explained everything that was going on with my skin. I was so relieved. It was a great experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Terrill was very thorough and his office was very timely and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Finally! Some really great care.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We moved here from San Diego and after reading reviews, I opted for trying Dr. Terrill to treat a few issues that my son has been struggling to handle. Dr. Terrill was informative, to the point, kind, pro-active. I appreciated his manner with my teenager and the treatment is working beautifully. He was also mindful of the cost of medicine and finding the perfect treatment. Your in good hands with Dr. Terrill and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Terrill, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Golden

45 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Caglia

38 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Achtman

30 years experience

4.7 of 5