Dr. Robert Thomas MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Highlands Ranch, CO

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 104 patient ratings
  • 41 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.1)

108 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    1%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
June 17th, 2017
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The prep and post op sessions and printed materials were very helpful. I especially valued the daily follow-up on line with Dr. Thomas and staff to provide advice and answer any questions I had on a daily basis after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Compassionate experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomas was sensitive to my situation and made extra effort to take care of things in an expeditious manner. My experience was better than I expected and the results so far have been exceptional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 4th, 2017
Rounds after surgery.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had heard pre-op that Melinda & Dr. Thomas would make rounds after surgery but had not seen hide nor hair of either!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Robert Thomas is one of the most qualified and caring surgeons I have ever met. He knows his stuff, is not afraid to take on complex situations and does meticulous work. I highly recommend him and Melinda, his PA. They make a great team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was on Rehab at Littleton hospital. Was running a fever Dr Thomas came up to chech incision which turned out ok Fever from uti.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor - really takes time with patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
Total Knee Replacement
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr Thomas for joint replacement. He's very thorough and takes the time to answer any questions. After the procedure his team is diligent about checking in and very responsive to questions/concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 1st, 2017
We found it interesting that we do not see the doctor for 6 to 8 weeks after surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
But Melinda was great and we do recognize everybody has their separate routine
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Total Left Knee replacement went precisely as Dr. Thomas identified and much smoother than I expected.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I experienced little to no pain in the process, initial spinal anesthesia excepted. Initially did not know how often ice in cooler needed to be replenished and that caused some concern at my initial PT appointment. The ice replenishment could be more clearly emphasized once control is transferred upon discharge.

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomas is amazing. His care is second to none. Would not hesitate to recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Total knee patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have taken care of Dr. Thomas patients in the hospital as a nurse. He likes his patients taken care of a certain way. Now that i am on the other end as his patient, i get it.He is kind, compassionate and an excellent surgeon. I will definitely recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2017
Responsive, attentive care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My hip replacement was nearly 2 weeks ago. Dr. Thomas' office has been in touch with him as I had questions and some nausea problems with the medications. Everyone has promptly helped sort out my issues to make me more comfortable. I feel very optimistic that I am gaining strength every day. The Healthloop daily questionnaire on line had been superb and allowed me to communicate without making endless calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Thomas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Highlands Ranch, CO.