Dr. Robert Thomas MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Highlands Ranch, CO

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 83 patient ratings
  • 36 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.2)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    90%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor - really takes time with patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
Total Knee Replacement
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr Thomas for joint replacement. He's very thorough and takes the time to answer any questions. After the procedure his team is diligent about checking in and very responsive to questions/concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 1st, 2017
We found it interesting that we do not see the doctor for 6 to 8 weeks after surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
But Melinda was great and we do recognize everybody has their separate routine
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Total Left Knee replacement went precisely as Dr. Thomas identified and much smoother than I expected.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I experienced little to no pain in the process, initial spinal anesthesia excepted. Initially did not know how often ice in cooler needed to be replenished and that caused some concern at my initial PT appointment. The ice replenishment could be more clearly emphasized once control is transferred upon discharge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomas is amazing. His care is second to none. Would not hesitate to recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Total knee patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have taken care of Dr. Thomas patients in the hospital as a nurse. He likes his patients taken care of a certain way. Now that i am on the other end as his patient, i get it.He is kind, compassionate and an excellent surgeon. I will definitely recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2017
Responsive, attentive care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My hip replacement was nearly 2 weeks ago. Dr. Thomas' office has been in touch with him as I had questions and some nausea problems with the medications. Everyone has promptly helped sort out my issues to make me more comfortable. I feel very optimistic that I am gaining strength every day. The Healthloop daily questionnaire on line had been superb and allowed me to communicate without making endless calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very happy with both Dr. Thomas & his physician's assistant, Melinda. Great "bed side manner", very informative when answering my questions, & willing to take the necessary amount of time with the patient (not rushing out the door)!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Highly Recommend Dr Thomss
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I couldn't be more satisfied with the whole experience. Dr Dr. Thomas and the Panorama staff made this as painless as possible. I felt well prepared before, during and after the procedure; the team made sure I new what to expect at every stage, and the process as well as any options we're clearly explained. The office is welcoming, friendly and honors all appointment times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good at explaining procedure Abe surgery expectations
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Very Nice Doctor...when you see him
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very casual demeanor when you see him, however, you will only see him once prior to surgery, once directly after surgery (when you are in a fog due to anesthesia) and you won't see him again. You will only see his PA on any check-up or contact through this website where questions/responses are animated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2016
The best ortho doc in town!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional, Efficient, great bedside manner, genuinely concerned about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Thomas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Highlands Ranch, CO.