Dr. Robert Calcote MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Huntsville, AL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 27.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Very fast and perfunctory skin cancer screening
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Calcote spent less than three minutes doing what was supposed to be a thorough skin cancer screening. He didn't check my scalp and spent very little time looking over areas that I had questions about. He spent more time telling about how much retin A I should use than telling me about skin cancer cancer prevention. There were no patients in the waiting room when I arrived or when I left which is a red flag in any doctor office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a small mole which just didn't look right. Dr Calcote removed 7 or 8 stichess and healed perfect scar not even noticeable. Thank you Doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a small mole which just didn't look right. Dr Calcote removed 7 or 8 stichess and healed perfect scar not even noticeable. Thank you Doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
no
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
narcissist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2016
Annual Checkup
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Phyiscian
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2015
arrogant and rude
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor made me cry. He was condescending, arrogant and dismissive. I am a medical professional myself. I was aghast at how he treated me. Do yourself a favor and find a different dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very satisfied with service and will continue my visits to Dr. Calcote.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2011
Waste of time
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I waited FOREVER, and there were only 2 other people in the waiting room when I got there. After waiting for 45 minutes, I was moved to a exam room. After waiting there for 30 minutes, I decided to leave. I could hear him chatting with someone in the room next to me- didn't seem like he was in a hurry at all. When I left, there were about 12 people in the waiting room and I felt like telling them they'd be there for a few hours. (why does he have so many appts he OBVIOUSLY can't handle?!)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2011
First Appointment of the day - waited for over an hour
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Insufferable. I could hear him in the next room cutting up with another patient and then he never appeared. I had to go and get the receptionist to ask what the delay was, etc. She didn't know - she seemed surprised to learn that he was in his office "with a colleague". I ended up walking out and then wrote him a letter. He never bothered to apologize. Don't trust your time with this Doctor. He has no respect for it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
most inconsiderate

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a native New Yorker with excellent health insurance I have had some of the best doctors in NYC or even in the USA. Moving to Alabama I wasn't sure what to expect but have been reassured pretty consistently that the standard of care--if you know how to pick your doctor--is as good as any of the best in NYC and probably elsewhere. This certainly applies to Dr. Calcote. My husband and I were very impressed by his professionalism, amiable personality, seeming compassion and his obvious competence, and plan to make him our dermatologist of choice for as long as we live in the Auburn-Opelika area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2010
Ridiculous wait and for no reason!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
We were one of the first morning appts (7:20 am) and ended up waiting an HOUR and 15 mins. No one came to tell us why he was late, etc. I had to go to the receptionist and see what the problem might be. She asked me my appointment time. huh? We could hear the Dr. talking and laughing it up with a patient in the next room who arrived well after we did. He then proceeded to "hole up" with a colleague and totally ignored our appointment time. The receptionist asked me if I wanted her to interupt him. Imagine that - me interupt the good Dr for my scheduled appointment. I kindly said no, his lack of respect was quite telling enough and we left. With this lack of respect towards a patient, I can't imagine the quality of care he gives or better yet, the lack thereof. This patient file is closed -... permanently.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Calcote, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.