ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Campolattaro Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Campolattaro?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Wonderful

Posted on March 15th, 2017

I had surgery on my left thumb to remove a cyst back in 2015 that was growing on my bone. When I met with Dr. C, he was very well informed, polite, and professional. All my fears were alleviated right away. (It was on my dominant hand so I was really nervous!) The surgery went great. No complications. I barely have a scar and the healing period was much faster than anticipated. I now have to have carpal tunnel release on both hands and I'm not going to anyone else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2013

I recently had surgery performed by Dr. Campolattaro and have been extremely pleased with the outcome. I had suffered with pain for over a year before I decided to have surgery (my doctor had told me this was the only treatment that would offer any long term relief for my specific problem). I saw Dr. Camp. for a consultation and was immediately comfortable. He thouroughly explained my condition and the options for treatment. He did not push surgery as you would expect from a surgeon. Instead he gave me several detailed treatment options and the expected outcome from each. He left the decision to me as to which way to proceed, and I felt he gave me enough information to make an informed decision about my treatment. My only regret is that I waited so long!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Pleased!

Posted on June 11th, 2012

My overall experience visiting with Dr. Campolattaro and his staff was surprisingly good! I say surprisingly, because after reading the two recent and negative reviews, I didn't know what to expect. So, I went prepared for my 9:30am appointment on 6/5/2012 with a cup of coffee and paperwork to occupy my time in case I had a long wait. I arrived 10 minutes early to complete the required paperwork. At 9:25am, they were ready for me and by 9:45am I was done! The staff at the front desk was pleasant, professional, and answered my questions thoroughly. The assistance who took me to the office to meet with the doctor was also pleasant and professional as we discussed the reason for my visit. Dr. Campolattaro came into the office within minutes. He was already briefed and we further discussed details, concerns, and treatments for the diagnosis made by my primary care physician. After examining my hand and wrist, and testing it for specific functionalities, Dr. Campolattaro reaffirmed the diagnosis made by my primary care physician and proceeded with the necessary treatment. At the end of our visit, he gave me several pages of literature relating to my condition to read. His professional, calm, and caring demeanor made me feel very comfortable during the visit and gave me confidence in his credentials as a highly qualified specialist. I understand the concerns expressed by the negative reviews and am glad the people who wrote them were proactive in providing their experiences, because it gave me the opportunity to make a choice in seeing this doctor or being better prepared for my visit. I had a totally different experience, a good one, and I would recommend to anyone who asks my opinion to at least visit Dr. Campolattaro and make their own decision. One last comment, the paperwork that was given to me contained information stating the office was transitioning to a new system and they apologized for the inconvenience and appreciated our patience during this time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude, Uncaring Staff

Posted on June 1st, 2012

I arrived at Tidewater Orthopedics at 3:00 for a 3:30 appointment with Dr. Campolattaro as requested to fill out paperwork prior to my appointment. After completing said paperwork (which asked many redundant and non-pertinent questions), I waited patiently to be called. At 3:45, I was ushered into an examination room, where I was told I would be seen 'shortly' by the doctor. At 4:30 my patience had come to an end, and I left the examination room and asked for the office manager. I discussed my dissatisfaction, and was asked if I would be willing to see the doctor immediately. I let the office manager know that if I was not important enough to be seen within a reasonable amount of time, I was not important enough to be seen at all. I should also mention that while I was waiting the staff (unwisely) left the examination room door open, where I could see and hear them behaving in a very unprofessional manner. I will not return, and would not recommend this physician or this office to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

poor diagon

Posted on February 22nd, 2012

the hand condition was diagonsed as triger finger and it was not. the surgery caused me to be unable to bend my finger at all. He kept trying to explain it away, all the whilr trying to charge me for every follow up visit as a result of his admitted screw up with surgery

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Physician

Posted on May 26th, 2008

Dr. Campolattaro is a great doctor, he puts patients at ease, throughly answers all questions - even ones you might not think to ask, and ensures patients know all the options and the pros and cons of each. I would not let any other physician operate on my hands.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Campolattaro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hampton, VA.