Dr. Robert Card MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    93%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Genuine Personal Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking for a cardiologist who listens, cares, and takes a personal interest in your health Dr card is the cardiologist to see. Everything about Dr Card and his staff is positive. Making an appointment is a breeze and I have always had friendly, professional interactions with all of the staff. Dr. Card saw me on a referral from the surgeon and helped me get my problems under control with medication, eliminating the need for surgery. He is so friendly and takes the time to listen to me. He makes me feel very comfortable and has stayed on top of my problems. I have a lot of respect for Dr Card and his staff. I encourage you to make an appointment with him. You will be happy with your decision!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good DR. Have recommended to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
The Good Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Card after being treated by another cardiologist who failed to provide appropriate care. Dr. Card immediately saw the problem (stent failure) did two procedures that prevented recurrence of the blockage in my leg its been three years and his work is still keeping my veins open
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Visiting the office is always that I'm looking for, everyone is very helpful and prom to help you. No matter if you feel good or not they made you very confortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Robert Card is exceptional as a doctor: highly intelligent, competent, and very thoughtful. He takes whatever time is needed to truly listen and think about what a patient has to say. I feel that he really cares about the health and well-being of his patients, and I am grateful to have him as my cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Best of the Best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It pleases me greatly to have Dr. Card as my cardiologist. He is warm, personable, and most important to me, he listened to what I had to say about my health and gave me time to answer his questions. I feel confident that we will have a good doctor/patient relationship in future visits. Sometimes being relaxed is difficult for me when I have to start over with a new doctor and staff. Having to trust my life with new people is not easy and I really appreciate how this staff made me feel like we had been partners in managing my health for quite some time when in reality, we were new to each other.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Quality doctors are hard to find...
Dr. Card has been my mom's cardiologist for years & years. Even though Mom doesn't live here locally, our family prefers she keep her follow up appts. here in Houston. Dr. Card performed surgery on my mother and she is very fond of him. He is highly recommended by every member of our family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Card, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.