The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Catana Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Catana?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

The only thing that wasn't excellent was wait time.... but I know why... he will spend wharever time he needs to to answer ur questions and make sure u understand what is happening.... There has been times that I would call ahead and they would call me back when to come in

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2014

new patient long wait

The wait was tremendously long. I do not know if this was because of the appt time or if it was because I was a new patient. Some people came in and out, while I waited. I am not sure what the issue was but everything else was five star, from the courteousness of the staff, the attentiveness of the Dr. and the office is state of art. So, for me while the wait was extensive, I will still wait.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2014

2 hour wait

He did fine on the surgery and all of that but they make you wait here for a little over 2 hours each time you see him. I'm here at a follow up and it's been an hour and 45 since I got here still waiting on him. This place sucks

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2012

Wonderful Doctor

I having been seeing Dr. Catana for a shoulder injury. I am so happy that I chose him as my doctor. He is very kind, listens to what I am saying and answers all my questions. He recommended that I get an MRI which was performed right in his office to confirm the tear in my shoulder. It is now three months after my surgery and I feel like I have my life back. Thank you Dr. Catana & staff you are wonderful!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2010

Upon reviewing my L-spine MRI, he gave me a shot, meds with 1 refill & cut me loose. I have 5 buldging discs & pheripheral neuropathy. I'd never go to him again!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2009

Fantastic Doctor in Key West

Saw the Dr. Catana on my vacation to Key West. He provided me with excellent care and his staff was very professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2008

Great Orthopedic Care

I came across Dr Catana and his office while visiting Key west. I slipped and injured my shoulder. The concierge recommended Dr Catana to me and stated that he was one of the best ortho physicians in the area. I must tell you that I was very happy I followed the concierge's advice. Dr Catana's office was spacious and welcoming. The office staff even came out to the waiting area to ask if we would like some refreshments or had any questions they could answer or help us with. I couldn't believe I was in a medical office since the ones I have grown accustomed to tend to be cold and clinical. This warmness was reflected in the care I recieved by Dr Catana as well. He was attentive to me and through in his examination. He took x-rays and then showed me where my injury was. He felt an MRI would help him to determine soft tissue damage and unbelievably I was able to have the scan done right then and there at his facility. It really was fantastic to have everything done so quickly and easily. The office staff explained my insurance to me and was able to get the scan approved before I had it done. What wondeful service! We need more physicans like Dr. Catana. I highly recommend him to anyone with orthopedic needs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Catana is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Key West, FL.

  • Dr. David Perry

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Key West, FL 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (25)
    26
  • Dr. Paul Murphy

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Key West, FL 0.66 mi

    2.9
    (12)
    30
  • Dr. Robin Lockwood

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Key West, FL 0.70 mi

    4.5
    (5)
    41