Dr. Robert Centeno MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Columbus, OH

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.9)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
friendly professional prompt painless surgery. complete recovery without scar. thanks dr centeno!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2013
Excellent multiple services by Dr. Centeno
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Centeno did a mini face life, neck lift surgery, laser resurfacing on the face, and fat grafting on the face, with excellent results. I found him to be a calm, kind, and patient doctor, who took time to explain things thoroughly, giving me a realistic idea of what could be done. His follow-up help has been great, as I turned out to be a slow healer. His support staff is excellent, and office hours are very flexible. I found him to be not only a fine doctor, but a genuinely concerned person who has been there for me throughout..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2012
BURNS FROM LASER ON BELLY
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Centeno was supposed to treat stretch marks of the belly with laser. The belly has permanent burns from the laser.He does not accept responsibility for his actions. This experience has effected my physically and emotionally.S. M.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

As I discuss with all of my patients, there are no proven techiques for the cosmetic treatment of stretch marks except for surgical removal of the affected skin. If a patient refuses to have a tummy tuck to remove the affected skin, then non surgical skin laser skin tightening procedures can be attempted to gain some improvement. Non-surgical laser tightening devices do provide some improvement, but the technology is not yet as effective as surgery. Informed consent and a thorough explanation of all options were given to this patient. It is dissapointing that she neglected to mention these discusssions, the postop care recommended as well as the careful attempt to manage what were unrealistic expectations to begin with. Sometimes it is appropriate to to end a doctor patient relationship when other issues are interferring with the therapeutic relationship.


5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thoughtful, caring. Excellent bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
Incredibly gifted surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I underwent 2 majors surgeries with Dr. Centeno. I trusted him and he did not disappoint. He was always there for me, physically and emotionally. I once dropped a boxcutter on my foot and made a huge gash that needed quite a few stitches. I should have gone to an emergency room. I mean do you really need a plastic surgeon for your foot? I trusted this man and I called him. He didnt hesitate, I went in immediately, he dropped what he was doing stitched my foot and sent me on my way. My insurance wouldnt pay for a plastic surgeon's fee (imagine that) He didn't charge me. I never saw a bill. I thought there was a billing error and I asked him about it. He just shrugged and smiled at me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2009
Plastic doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Likes to talk. I can't recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

One person's talk is another's education! I pride myself in providing thorough and up to date education on the medical condition affecting a patient and all of the treatment options, risks, benefits and alternatives. We also provide this information in writing to our patients. Patients always have the option of seeking another provider if their personalities or approaches do not mesh. A patient's lack of interest in their care does not absolve me of my responsibility to educate and to inform.


2.0 of 5
March 14th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I went to the vascular surgeon for follow up after Dr. Centeno moved back to the Virgin Islands. Dr. Centenos patients were told this Doctor trained him in the vein treatments that he performed on my legs. This doctor told me that he never met Dr. Centenno nor trained him in any procedures. Did Dr. Centeno watch a video? who really trained him? Why did he mislead his patients?
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Upon my move from St. Louis to The U.S. Virgin Islands, as any responsible physician would do, I contacted a local vascular surgeon to provide follow-up care to my vein patients should they require further care. My general and vascular surgery training was in Philadelphia, PA not in St. Louis. Any represenations made to patients after my departure by staff were unknown to me. My new contact information was provided to all former patients should they have required additional information or care.


5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017

4.0 of 5
June 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Centeno, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.