ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Champer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Champer?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Champer?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2014

Abrupt and impatient

The doctor seemed irritated that my vision problems were taking up his time. I believe he is a fine technician and a skilled doctor, but would do better with patients who do not have thoughts, feelings or needs in terms of expectations. Heard him tell an assistant that another patient was a 'pain' and while this might be so, highly I professional to talk about it in the hallway in earshot of others. Did not inspire trust or confidence. Accurate diagnosis. Staff courteous.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 8th, 2014

patient

I have to agree with the gentlemen who wrote the previous review...I felt like the dr. is more robot, and very had difficulty engaging with me as a patient. I've since gone elsewhere for a second opinion...the review that describe the experience was pretty much on target. I think these doctors need to read the reviews and decide "Why" are they in a profession when they're treating people...my oncologist told my husband and I he was treating us...not my cancer. That was something he was doing as well, but the people came First! My guess is Champer is a very good technician...but one must feel comfortable and confident when someone is doing surgery on our eyes...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2013

Very disappointed!

I have been seen by Dr. Champer three times now and the experience has gotten progressively worse each time. Today he appeared disheveled, hurried and just basically annoyed with everything, most importantly me. I was yelled at, told "don't worry about it", "it's not a big deal" and "just ignore it" as he was sticking needles in my eye and consistently disregarding any of my needs. He gave me no indication as to what to expect or what was expected of me during any part of the procedure. I would strongly encourage anyone who is scheduled or referred to Dr. Champer to cancel your appointment and/or schedule with another practicioner. As someone who works in the medical field I can assure you this is despicable in the way a patient should be treated!! I hope this review helps and for the record, it's the first review I've ever written!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2012

This Doctor Is saving my eyesight
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

June 20th, 2010

THE jimmie cole see ya soon--
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2010

Dr Champers staff is so friendly and knowledgable

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2010

Dr Robert Champer was very thorough in getting to the bottom of my vision problem.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

4.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2014

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Champer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Eugene, OR.

  • Dr. Allan Hunter III

    Ophthalmology

    Eugene, OR 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (14)
    13
  • Dr. Annette Sims

    Dr. Annette Sims

    Ophthalmology

    Eugene, OR 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    14
  • Dr. Keyhan Farkhondepay-Aryah

    Ophthalmology

    Eugene, OR 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    29