Dr. Robert Chen MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Capitola, CA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.9)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2014
Ms.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Chen's for many years. Yes, I would choose him, again. He listens and remembers. He incorporates information from others doctors I see for a complete record. I would recommend Dr. Chen to anyone who is looking for a highly competent professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2012
Caring doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Chen really listens to a persons concerns. I recommend Dr. Chen. When time is of the essence Dr. Chen is available on short notice. Dr. Chen is knowledgabe, professional and I trust him completely with my health care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2012
Dr Chen is the best doctor ever!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He always sees my family last minute. He remembers us and our names. He asks how all of us are when only one of us has an appointment. The only time I've ever waited was when I didn't have an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2011
We love Dr Chen!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have both been patients of Dr. Chen's, geese... I think since he was fresh out of med school! We both respect him so much we asked him to be our pediatrician when our babies were born. He listens, NEVER rushs, even when I bring the baby in he asks about ME. When I was sick a couple years back hecame to the hospital to check on me. When the baby was born he gave us her personal cell number. I am someone who is very sceptical and untrusting of doctors in general and I feel that he is one of the only doctors who listens, cares and takes the time for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2010
Poor Care
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor's care borders on malpractice. His main goal is to save the insurance companies as much money as possible. If you want competent treatment go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He came to see me when I had appendictomy. He made time so that I could interview him for an essay when I was in high school. Very nice doctor. Admire him. Plus he's a Cal Alumni. Go bears!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2008
I'M NOT DEPRESSED!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
His diagnostic skill leave something to be desired. Simply put, whatever you tell him, he thinks you're depressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Chen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Capitola, CA.