ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Cionni Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Cionni?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Cionni?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

Doctor Cionni and his staff are top notch. I am very satisfied with all aspects of my care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

Thorough exam but little time with Dr. Cionni

The exams given by the medical assistant were numerous and extensive. We went from one machine to the next, each one scanning my eyes for some different thing. I really appreciated the thoroughness of this exam. However, the doctor spent only a few minutes with me at the end. He provided very little info on what the tests were looking for or the results. They had me fill out a dry-eye syndrome survey before this first appt, but then never said anything about whether they checked for it, or if I have it or not. The doctor recommended cataract surgery. I came away wondering if I had been evaluated for anything other than that. Are my eyes ok other than that? After the doc left the room, I asked the nurse if there would be another appt before surgery to get my questions answered. She said "no, this was your presurgery appt". The doctor seems extremely competent but I wish he could have spent even 5 mins to answer my questions. I really don't like it when doctors have the attitude that patients only need minimal info about their medical conditions or lack thereof.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

Would not recommend Dr. Sionne

i was in so much pain coming out of surgery. I asked the dr for something and he could care less. He was rude, condensing. I will never come here again or recommend dr Sionne. Who does surgery on Tylenol!!!! The protocol of this surgical center in pain management is truly scary.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2013

In 2002, Our son was diagnosed with Marfans Syndrome and subluxated lenses when he was 4 years old. His vision at that time was 20/200 near and 20/400 distant. We were in the process of taking our son to a specialist in Indianapolis to have his lenses completely removed and to be fitted for extremely thick-lensed glasses with a very daunting and scary prognosis; when by, the grace of God, we were led to Dr. Cionni, while he was practicing in Cincinnati, OH. From that moment on, our experience changed from daunting and frightening, to a future full of hope. From the very moment we met Dr. Cionni, he was nothing but caring, compassionate, very educated and very sure of his skills and what he could do to help Tanner. Tanner participate in what was at the time an FDA study on children using his Intraocular Lens Implantation procedure (we came to know as the Cionni rings). Tanner is now 15 year old and his vision is 20/40 with normal bifocaled glasses. Dr. Cionni made a lasting impact, both professional ly with his great skill and knowledge; as well as personally with his kind nature, dedication and true compassion for his patients. The impact he made on our lives and especially on our son's life by giving him the gift of sight will never be forgotten.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2010

the best

i did a lot of research on eye doctors. dr. cionni has the qualifications, experience and most knowledge about all the options. my surgery was fantastic and he explained everything to me. thanks Dr. Cionni!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2010

really good doctor

Dr. Cionni was really patient with me and seemed like a real person. didn't rush through my appointment and explained everything in terms i could understand. and he's funny!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Cionni is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.

  • Dr. Alan Crandall

    Dr. Alan Crandall

    Ophthalmology

    Salt Lake City, UT 0 mi

    4.7
    (11)
    44
  • Dr. Charles Weber

    Dr. Charles Weber

    Ophthalmology

    Salt Lake City, UT 0 mi

    4.7
    (6)
    7
  • Dr. Darcy Wolsey

    Dr. Darcy Wolsey

    Ophthalmology

    Salt Lake City, UT 0 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    14