Dr. Robert Cloud MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.4)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Go Elsewhere
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have constant problems after the "simple" procedure he talked me into. Had to go back to see him and go to the ER for the problems, and he made ME feel guilty about the problems he caused. Do not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
He is a hack!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had to go back into the hospital twice for problems after a simple surgery. He avoided me, so I saw one of his partners. She said almost all of his surgeries have issues. I'll be going elsewhere to fix his mistakes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cloud listens well and follows up and above all, returns calls if tou have questions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2010
No wait
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the first time in my life that I didn't have to wait for. A Dr.y appointment was at 9:15 and dr Cloud walked in for my appt. At 9:05. Being a female I was a little embarrased by the problem I was having ... He totally put me at ease and discussed my. Diagnosis throughly and after following his recomendations I am back to normal and very greatful! If you have colon issues this is the doctor to see, you won't regret it!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Cloud, spent alot of time with me going over my treatment options and answering all my questions. I felt like he cared about me as a patient and unlike other physicians treated me like a person and not just a number. He was referred to me by a friend and I will be referring him to everyone I know. Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2010
excellent doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 16th, 2009
Needs to listen
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff Lisa is great, the others need work, abrupt and short. Dr. Cloud is probably a fine surgeon, needs major work on listening and hearing patients and answering questions, not passing it off for someone else to do. Needs to treat the patient as well as the problem. Patients are more a number than a person with anxieties about procedures. Needs to be a patient himself just once, maybe then would have a better understanding. Needs to spend more time talking and explaining procedures.

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I will not go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2017

4.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Cloud, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.