Dr. Robert Cody MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Excellent Choice in a medical oncologist!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cody is a true professional, a very skilled doctor, a highly trained advisor, and a gentle, honest man. He is laid back in his personality, and welcomed all my questions. He is more reserved, which I appreciated as I have come to respect his vast knowledge in the field as well as feel comfortable talking to him about anything concerning my treatment. I found that while he is not one to ask me lots of personal questions, that he willingly opened up as I asked him about himself. He is very respectful and trustworthy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Great Doc!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Going through breast cancer is challenging. Dr. Cody is a great doc, understanding, knowledgeable, thorough. He even went above and beyond when personal difficulties in my life were a big problem. If you are going through a challenging time in your life, choose Dr. Robert Cody.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Breast Cancer Treatment
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I LOVED Dr. Cody, I can't say enough good about him! He was super knowledgeable, very compassionate and took extra time to address each & every question we had. My husband attended my 1st appointment with Dr. Cody and he was very impressed as well (which NEVER happens). On my follow up visits, Dr. Cody continued to be very caring, compassionate and again, took extra time to explain why we were treating my cancer in the manner we were. Dr. Cody came very highly recommended, and I'm thankful to have Dr. Cody as my oncologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2014
Colon Cancer patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Cody several months ago when I had a fairly good sized tumor removed from my colon. He is very dry, and takes some getting used to, but I've come to really like him. I can understand why someone meeting him for the first time would find him standoffish (which some people might interpret as rude). One thing I noted from the beginning is that he always gave us plenty of time to ask the many, many questions we had, and never made us feel he was in a hurry to get to his next patient. I am currently almost finished with my chemo treatments, and would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2014
saved my life
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cody is awesome. Saved my life and I cant thank him enough. He does have a dry sense of humor but I never had a problem with him. He explained everything in detail and answered my questions. I would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2014
rude
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
rude rude rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2012
my life saver
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cody is an amazing doctor. He explained the diagnosis and treatment and allowed me time to take notes. He was very compassionate and treated me with respect. I will always be grateful to him and would tell anyone with breast cancer, that he is the best doctor. I can say that with confidence and proof since I am a survivor for 8 years! thank-you Dr. Cody and all your nurses
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2012
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cody is an excellent physician. In all of my interactions with him, I have found him to be knowledgeable and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a practicing RN of 30+ years, Dr. Cody is one of the finest physicians I have ever known. WhenI was diagnosed with breast cancer in 2002, I couldn't do anything but cry. I saw a MD recommended by colleagues who just wasn't my cup of tea. I was told that I had less than a 25% chance of surviving the next 4 months. At this point. I was absolutely hysterical! Then I was told about Dr. Cody. He was so kind, caring and compassionate. But most important he told me there is always HOPE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2011
Very Pleased
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel I am in extremely good hands with Dr. Cody. His aggressive, pro-active approach has earned my trust. He also takes the time to address my concerns & I've never felt rushed or condescended to. I would highly recommend him.And the nurse practioners are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 8th, 2011
CG
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgable about breast cancer and treatment. Nurse Practitioners are great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2011
RUDE
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in for a consult about an issue. I brought some articles, and he looked at me with disdain. Evidently, if you ask no questions, you are okay. He was very rude and also asked a stupid question. I was complaining about being way past menopause because chemo (I'd received elsewhere) had burned up my ovaries. My hormone levels are very low. He actually asked me if I had my period. He didn't listen and was dismissive until I snapped at him. Then, he became more compassionate. He strikes me as rather a bully. I don't think he means harm, but he is arrogant. I agree with the other comments. Not the doc for me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Cody, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Covington, KY.

Doctor

Dr. Philip Leming

40 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Weiping Zang

19 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joanna English

23 years experience

4.9 of 5