The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Cohen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Cohen?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Cohen?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

In spite of breast cancer diagnosis, Dr. Cohen and his wonderful staff , held my hand all the way through. Wonderful caring group.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

Dr Robert Cohen saved my life. I will ever be grateful to him for his undivided devotion and care for me during my breast cancer ordeals. Thank you for all your care. You are truly the best . You have a special place in GLORY.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

I was diagnosed with BC in 2007. Dr Cohen preformed my lumpectomy and did an excellent job. He is the best in Northern Virigina.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 3rd, 2014

Office billing practices

This is a good doctor. It is the office that has a hard time with proper billing. Each appt is sent to collections, even if you paid your copay. It is very difficult to speak with someone in that office that understands the billing process

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2012

I had breast cancer in 2007. Dr. Cohen actually removed it during the biopsy. Neither of knew it all was gone following the procedure until i had suregery. He is a fantastic doctor with a great bedside manner. He truly cares about his patients and is very knowledgable. I would never go to anyone else!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2012

Dr. Cohen is the leading expert in his field. I highly recommend him to anyone is looking for a highly-skilled surgeon. He is the absolute best.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Cohen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.

  • Dr. Costanza Cocilovo

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery, Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Fairfax, VA 0 mi

    21
  • Dr. Sara Bruce

    General Surgery, Plastic Surgery

    Fairfax, VA 0 mi

    8
  • Dr. William Purkert

    Dr. William Purkert

    General Surgery

    Fairfax, VA 0.04 mi

    4.7
    (23)
    38