The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Copeland Jr Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

This has been my doctor for over 20 years. He comes highly recommended

Wait time
25 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 6th, 2015

Excellent doctor. However, the appointment office &/or his staff schedule too many patients simultaneously.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2013

A Great Doctor

My son and I where very satisfied with our experience during our appointment. Dr. Copeland and his staff were extremely thorough. His front office staff was very pleasant in particular, they remembered my name. I would strongly recommend Dr. Copeland -- he's a great doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 11th, 2012

On both occasion to the office for eye healthcare. I was attended to by technicians. One in paticular was disrespect-ful,particularly when I refused to sign a form before reading it.The doctor became annoyed when I requested to speak with him aboutthe result of the most recent eye examination, and purpose of my subsequent visit. His tone of voice in response to my request was unprofessional and unaccept-able.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 27th, 2010

One of the best opthamologists in the DC area!

I have been to many opthamologists in the DC area over the past 15 years and Dr. Copeland tops them all. His expertise in the area of opthamology is superb. He is extremely courteous to his patients and spends as much time as needed with each one. He is very down to earth and much appreciated by his staff. I give this doctor five stars!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2009

An Excellent Opthalmologist

Dr. Copeland is an excellent specialist. He does first class work and relates extremely well with this patients. One feels confident with this recommendations and treatment of the eye and related issues.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Copeland Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

  • Dr. Bilal Khan

    Ophthalmology

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    14
  • Dr. Saima Qureshi

    Ophthalmology

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    3
  • Dr. Keesha Williams-Elliott

    Ophthalmology

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    15