inactive

Dr. Robert Copeland Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Washington, DC

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    22%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
This has been my doctor for over 20 years. He comes highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. However, the appointment office &/or his staff schedule too many patients simultaneously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
A Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son and I where very satisfied with our experience during our appointment. Dr. Copeland and his staff were extremely thorough. His front office staff was very pleasant in particular, they remembered my name. I would strongly recommend Dr. Copeland -- he's a great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 11th, 2012
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On both occasion to the office for eye healthcare. I was attended to by technicians. One in paticular was disrespect-ful,particularly when I refused to sign a form before reading it.The doctor became annoyed when I requested to speak with him aboutthe result of the most recent eye examination, and purpose of my subsequent visit. His tone of voice in response to my request was unprofessional and unaccept-able.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 27th, 2010
One of the best opthamologists in the DC area!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to many opthamologists in the DC area over the past 15 years and Dr. Copeland tops them all. His expertise in the area of opthamology is superb. He is extremely courteous to his patients and spends as much time as needed with each one. He is very down to earth and much appreciated by his staff. I give this doctor five stars!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2009
An Excellent Opthalmologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Copeland is an excellent specialist. He does first class work and relates extremely well with this patients. One feels confident with this recommendations and treatment of the eye and related issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Copeland Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.