Dr. Robert Cornell MD, PA Patient Reviews

  • Urology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.9)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had one appointment to discuss future surgery. I liked him very much. He seemed very bright and capable. I have a follow up this afternoon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His office staff is not professiona i called and talk to the office made an appoinment no one called and two days before my procedure they tell me that i have to pay for something i said i didn't want poor poor poor service
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2014
No
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not listen to or address my concerns. In fact, for worse after my visits and he didn't seem to care at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2012
Robinson
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen three Doctors and Dr. Cornell gave me his on the spot evaluation which I suspected it was. I asked him the truth which Doctors I have seen never bother to tell me all they want is surgery and never tell me what was going on. He even gave me choice and direct me to a Doctor who have a higher expertise than him. He listened and discussed with me what he CAN and CANNOT do that first visit. He is a young Doctor and not in the system of shaking hands with others. His nurse is very caring and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cornell is one of the most expert doctors I have ever used. He listened to my symptoms, ran some tests to confirm a diagnosis, and discussed with me choices to follow. I opted for the surgery proposal. He expertly performed the surgery and I recently had my one month follow-up to penile prosthesis surgery. I am extremely pleased with the results and wish I would have had the surgery done a couple of years earlier.I would highly recommend Dr. Cornell as an excellent urologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2012
Prostate Cancer Success!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After being diagnosed with prostate cancer last year, I decided to visit Dr. Cornell for treatment options.Dr. Cornell took the time to thoughly evaluate me. He recommended several treatment options and did not pressure me one way or another.I have been disese-free without complications for over a year now.Thank you Dr. Cornell for helping make the right choice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2010
Patient's Doctor - Professional and Amazing!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cornell is truly a patient's doctor". His primary concern is the well being of his patients-physically and emotionally. I have been a patient of his for many years, and feel that his medical expertise and compassion have worked together to resolve my medical issues. He is a Doctor, Gentleman, and now like a Family Member!! You can trust him to treat you with care and compassion!!! I would recommend Dr. Cornell to my friends and family.

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2010
Solved my difficult kidney stone problems
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Cornell for the last 24 months. Dr. Cornell and his staff solved my persistent kidney stone problem with non-invasive treatments when other houston urologists wanted to treat me with a scalpel.I highly recommend Dr. Cornell. He is experienced, knowledgable, and friendly and his office staff are top-notch.

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my opinion Dr.Cornell seemed more interested to gratify his opinion of himself, and less concerned about sharing information with patients as to follow up on previous proceedures.Seems very able and competent,but not caring about patient needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2010
Get a second opinion...
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cornell was disappointing. We went through treatment for prostate cancer with him and he was the weakest link in the chain of care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Cornell, MD, PA is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.