Dr. Robert Crawley MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Powell, TN

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 8 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What do the other people he has done surgery on for 2016 have to say
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Excellent physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Crawley and his staff are very courteous. Dr Crawley was excellent in explaining by diagnosis and treatment options with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
awesome
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to dr. Crawley for 28 years he is absolutely wonderful always friendly always nice if I've had a weekend emergency I get a call back for sinus infection absolutely awesome
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Crawley took out my tonsils ten years ago when I was 56. After the surgery, he prescribed no pain medication, and I was too stupid to realize I should have had some, so I suffered a great deal and depended on liquid Tylenol. The worst thing is that some damage was done, I think to nerves, in that the back of my tongue has been numb ever since the surgery, and I constantly have a terrible taste in my mouth. When I finally realized this was due to the surgery and not to the cauterization and returned after I had been released, he insisted I pay for a follow-up visit. I thought this should have been part of the surgery cost and that he should have cared what went wrong. Apparently, I was wrong about both. I would NEVER recommend him to anyone as my quality of life is compromised because of the surgery he performed on me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 13th, 2011
Hurry up and wait
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr Crawley three times and the shortest wait that I've had was over two hours past my appointment time. The entire office was extremely disorganized and the pre/post surgical team was even worse. The nurses were lazy and seemed like they were going out of their way to even respond to patient requests (like when I asked for real coke and not diet bringing me a diet and telling me that the can was regular even though it said diet on it). Dr Crawley did not visit post-op and when I had medication questions the nurses couldn't answer them. I was told to call the office. I still don't even know what he removed from my sinuses. All and all, although dr crawley is a good surgeon, i'd go somewhere else. It's like going to a restaurant, doesn't matter how good the food is if the service sucks and you wait 2-3.5 hours past your reservation time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2009
Dr. Robert Crawley Review
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Crawley is without a doubt a GREAT doctor. In fact, I feel that I owe this man my life. He diagnosed my cancer in my left tonsil as well as discovering that the cancer had spread to a lymph node in my neck. I was told of my cancers on Friday and my first operation was on Monday. Dr. Crawley performed the tonsillectomy and 2 weeks later performed a radical neck dissection on the left side of my neck. I figured that I would be deformed for life, but I actually have to point out to people that I have had a radical neck dissection. Dr. Crawley did a wonderful surgery that left me normal looking. He is one of the most passionate, caring doctors that I have ever had and will spend as much time with you talking to you as you desire. He always is positive and I would very highly recommend him to anyone that needs an ENT doctor. HE IS ABSOLUTELY THE BEST!

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Crawley, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Powell, TN.