The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Crawley Is this you?

Filter Reviews

8 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.7
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
26.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Crawley?

Showing 8 of 8 Ratings

2016

Posted on January 19th, 2017

What do the other people he has done surgery on for 2016 have to say

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent physician

Posted on August 18th, 2015

Dr Crawley and his staff are very courteous. Dr Crawley was excellent in explaining by diagnosis and treatment options with me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

awesome

Posted on February 5th, 2015

I have been going to dr. Crawley for 28 years he is absolutely wonderful always friendly always nice if I've had a weekend emergency I get a call back for sinus infection absolutely awesome

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 4th, 2012

Dr. Crawley took out my tonsils ten years ago when I was 56. After the surgery, he prescribed no pain medication, and I was too stupid to realize I should have had some, so I suffered a great deal and depended on liquid Tylenol. The worst thing is that some damage was done, I think to nerves, in that the back of my tongue has been numb ever since the surgery, and I constantly have a terrible taste in my mouth. When I finally realized this was due to the surgery and not to the cauterization and returned after I had been released, he insisted I pay for a follow-up visit. I thought this should have been part of the surgery cost and that he should have cared what went wrong. Apparently, I was wrong about both. I would NEVER recommend him to anyone as my quality of life is compromised because of the surgery he performed on me.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hurry up and wait

Posted on December 13th, 2011

I've seen Dr Crawley three times and the shortest wait that I've had was over two hours past my appointment time. The entire office was extremely disorganized and the pre/post surgical team was even worse. The nurses were lazy and seemed like they were going out of their way to even respond to patient requests (like when I asked for real coke and not diet bringing me a diet and telling me that the can was regular even though it said diet on it). Dr Crawley did not visit post-op and when I had medication questions the nurses couldn't answer them. I was told to call the office. I still don't even know what he removed from my sinuses. All and all, although dr crawley is a good surgeon, i'd go somewhere else. It's like going to a restaurant, doesn't matter how good the food is if the service sucks and you wait 2-3.5 hours past your reservation time.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Robert Crawley Review

Posted on November 7th, 2009

Dr. Crawley is without a doubt a GREAT doctor. In fact, I feel that I owe this man my life. He diagnosed my cancer in my left tonsil as well as discovering that the cancer had spread to a lymph node in my neck. I was told of my cancers on Friday and my first operation was on Monday. Dr. Crawley performed the tonsillectomy and 2 weeks later performed a radical neck dissection on the left side of my neck. I figured that I would be deformed for life, but I actually have to point out to people that I have had a radical neck dissection. Dr. Crawley did a wonderful surgery that left me normal looking. He is one of the most passionate, caring doctors that I have ever had and will spend as much time with you talking to you as you desire. He always is positive and I would very highly recommend him to anyone that needs an ENT doctor. HE IS ABSOLUTELY THE BEST!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 9th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Crawley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Powell, TN.