Dr. Robert Cullen MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Kansas City, MO

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.2)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 16.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Great doctor!! Highly recommended!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a really great doctor. He explains everything. I highly recommend this doctor. Been seeing him for my ears, for a long time now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
That audiologist is a bully.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr Cullen is probably an excellent physician, however, there is an audiologist in his practice that is awful. She bullied my daughter during the hearing test and then proceeded to stand in the hallway at the door to the waiting area and accuse her of malingering. Unfortunately, Dr. Cullen seemed to go along with it. I am now trying to communicate to Dr. Cullen's nurse that I no longer wish to bring my daughter back to that clinic. But I feel like no one is listening to me. Very frustrated with them right now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Pleasant and very professional. Spent time explaining things to my child and myself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
the best dr. aroun!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always been amazing. He does everything he can, to make me feel comfortable, before and after surgeries. I highly recommend going to him. I have never had any complications during or after surgeries. He always makes me feel comfortable at the office and explains everything thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cullen saved my husbands life. He is a wonderful man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Great Doc! Bad Audiologist.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cullen was great. He was very kind and courteous, and spent a lot of time with me. I would definitely go see him again. His Audiologist on the other hand was extremely unprofessional. She was incredibly rude, short tempered, and had no care about her job. I asked her why I was doing the ear test (my problem is only mildly ear-related) and she told me that ears help you listen. I'm pretty sure I know that. Absolutely ridiculous. And that was only the tip of the iceberg. She was short haired, with glasses, and medium height and build. If you see her, run. I loved Dr. Cullen, but her attitude was unacceptable. Sadly, I am not sure I'll be back because I don't want another run in with her. She does not reflect well on the clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2014
LPN
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2012
Overall
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cullen was terrific...he listened well and seemed to genuinely care. If I were to have issues with hearing in the future...I would definately use him and will absolutely recommend him to others. Lora

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Cullen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.