ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Cywes Is this you?

Filter Reviews

74 Ratings • 24 Comments

3.7
  • 43
  • 4
  • 5
  • 4
  • 18

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Cywes?

Showing 12 of 74 Ratings

Incredible Doctor

Posted on August 9th, 2017

Dr. Cywes is beyond an amazing doctor. I came to know Dr. Cywes in Sept. of 2006. He became my weight loss doctor as well as my doctor that saved my life that no other doctor could figure out as to what was happening to me. Dr. Cywes worked day and night to make sure I was at 100%. There truly is no other doctor in world like him. Thanks Dr. C. for everything you have always done to take care of me. Deana O-H.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Arrogant and a real, "know it all."

Posted on August 8th, 2017

I am not pleased with the care I have received. Dr. Cywes talks non-stop but is hard pressed to answer questions. The surgical procedure went as to be expected but the follow up care has been minimal. I waited in his office for 1 hour and 15 min three weeks post op and had to listed to his receptionist make a lengthy personal call which she ended up getting into an argument with the person on the other end of the phone. I was made to listen to this while a patient who had missed her appointment in the morning was seen right away. The whole place just lacks the professional touch that you would expect from a bariatric surgeon.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Does not always listen

Posted on April 23rd, 2017

He has always been there when I needed him

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Life saver

Posted on February 16th, 2017

Amazing dr who truly listens to patients. Was there when I needed a surgeon immediately. Great bedside manner. Dear friend!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2017

Dr. Cywes Is extremely knowledgeable and honest,. He shows compassion in his teaching , in return I have learned from him accountability and self reflection per to my Physical and Mental Health.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2017

Dr Cywes first saw me when I was 15 years old 260 pounds and being a type 1 diabetic I was taking 120 units of insulin a day thanks to dr.cywes and his team for working so close with me and finally getting my lap band surgery I've lost all my weight. I'm now 24 with two kids and weigh the lowest I ever have! Thanks Dr.Cywes!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saved me from myself!

Posted on January 4th, 2017

Dr Cywes is the best! His office staff is caring and I missed him when he was to far for me to see him! Now I am back, he is helping back on track and health is better than before my band. Thank you! Thank you!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Finaly, Help for the Diabetic Obese!

Posted on April 22nd, 2016

Straightforward and knowledgeable, Dr. Cywes confirmed what I believe about weight and diabetes type 2. I am very grateful to him being available to the obesity community and look forward to success with his help.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2015

the best thing I ever did

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Trust and Security for a change of lifestyle

Posted on January 18th, 2015

My surgery was in Dec of 2010, I took off over 100 lbs and managed to have keep it off due to proper instruction by Dr Cywes. He was straight and to the point, some would consider him alittle too straight forward, but that is what was needed to make sure that I knew the surgery was a tool for a condition that only I could take control of. I appreciate his candor. I felt secure in my choice both of the surgery and the physician. Staff tried to work around my schedule for appointments.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Surgeon!

Posted on November 13th, 2014

Dr Cywes is a caring and knowledgeable surgeon. We have been seeing him for our 8 year old son who was diagnosed with Crohns Disease. Our son had to have several surgeries with Dr Cywes for a complicated rectal abscess and eventually a colostomy to help him heal. When you go to his office for follow ups he spends time talking with you and we really feel that he cares for our sons over all health not just the problem at hand. He has shared much information with us on many topics and is very knowledgeable about nutrition which is refreshing to me as it seems to me many doctors do not see the relationship between diet & chronic illness. We are so thankful to have someone like Dr Cywes to care for our son and we appreciate his talent as a surgeon. His office staff is friendly and helpful, they always know who we are when we call and have been able to get us in when its been urgent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This doctor is horrible! Avoid!

Posted on May 12th, 2014

This is a lying egomaniac doctor. He is horrible. Read the reviews. Ask him why he doesn't have privileges at Wolfson's or at Nemours anymore. If you have an underage child, DO NOT seek this doctor .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Cywes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jupiter, FL.