ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Czako Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Czako?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Czako?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2016

phlebotomist

The phlebotomist area is a simple in and out procedure, no waiting time at all as opposed to all the other lab facilities

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

lack of communication no detail about lab work etc

Immediately prescribing medication no alternative offered. equipment appears to be outdated needed to be replaced. i.e. rubber hose fell off of blood pressure equipment. staff was very courteous. As a teacher I always like to be fair. He might be good as a emergency doctor,

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 10th, 2015

Most arrogant doctor I have ever met

He never examines you himself. Doesn't give you a chance to improve with diet and exercise. Immediately prescribes medications so he has an excuse to bring you back every three months and go through tests in his out-of-network. Gets mad if you use others because he wants the extra billing. No bedside manner-its all about keeping you coming in regularly if you want to get your medications refilled even if you have been treating with them for years. As soon as I got other insurance I stopped going there

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2013

Absolutely THE Worst Rudest person I've ever met

I would never ever recommend this guy - rude, condescending, arrogant, hateful,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2013

The office manager was especially rude. I would highly recommend anyone visiting this facility check for overbilling.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2013

Will return

I have been to Dr. Czako several time and always treated promptly. I have no insurance and he has always given me a fair price. Members of my family have been to see him with the same results.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2013

Good Guy

I walked out of a Doctor's office the other day, after waiting for over one hour.. I have NEVER had that problem with Dr. Czako... I like the guy.. I don't see the "god" like in earlier review..I'm wondering if the negative review might have been having a bad day. Bob Czako has never kept me waiting more than 10 minutes. I'm not retired, so I appreciate that.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2013

Thinks he's God

I absolutely REFUSE to go back, he is arrogant, sarcastic, God like attitude, over an hour wait and also an hour in the patient room only to have a 3 minute consult. He calls the shots and refuses to ask or listen . If you dare QUESTION him he is very condecending and I WILL NOT RECOMMEND HIM AGAIN.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2011

I was treated for a bleeding colan, Dr. Czako was very knowledgable about my condition. I had labs and xray done on premises and a CT Scan of my abdomen. All of these tests were done in 2 hours. I will never go to the emergency room again. Thank you Dr. Czako and Staff

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2011

We will return!

He was recommended by our primary doctor (a pulmonary specialist) and we were very pleased with all aspects of him and his office staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Czako is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palm Desert, CA.

  • Dr. Kenneth Jesser

    Dr. Kenneth Jesser

    Vascular Surgery, Hematology, Internal Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Palm Desert, CA 0.37 mi

    3.3
    (12)
    34
  • Dr. Justin Wagner

    Emergency Medicine

    Palm Desert, CA 0.58 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Ting Young

    Emergency Medicine

    Palm Desert, CA 0.58 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21