Dr. Robert Czako MD Patient Reviews

  • Emergency Medicine Palm Desert, CA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.8)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2016
phlebotomist
The phlebotomist area is a simple in and out procedure, no waiting time at all as opposed to all the other lab facilities
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
lack of communication no detail about lab work etc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Immediately prescribing medication no alternative offered. equipment appears to be outdated needed to be replaced. i.e. rubber hose fell off of blood pressure equipment. staff was very courteous. As a teacher I always like to be fair. He might be good as a emergency doctor,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 10th, 2015
Most arrogant doctor I have ever met
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He never examines you himself. Doesn't give you a chance to improve with diet and exercise. Immediately prescribes medications so he has an excuse to bring you back every three months and go through tests in his out-of-network. Gets mad if you use others because he wants the extra billing. No bedside manner-its all about keeping you coming in regularly if you want to get your medications refilled even if you have been treating with them for years. As soon as I got other insurance I stopped going there
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2013
Absolutely THE Worst Rudest person I've ever met
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never ever recommend this guy - rude, condescending, arrogant, hateful,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2013
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office manager was especially rude. I would highly recommend anyone visiting this facility check for overbilling.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2013
Will return
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to Dr. Czako several time and always treated promptly. I have no insurance and he has always given me a fair price. Members of my family have been to see him with the same results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2013
Good Guy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I walked out of a Doctor's office the other day, after waiting for over one hour.. I have NEVER had that problem with Dr. Czako... I like the guy.. I don't see the "god" like in earlier review..I'm wondering if the negative review might have been having a bad day. Bob Czako has never kept me waiting more than 10 minutes. I'm not retired, so I appreciate that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2013
Thinks he's God
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely REFUSE to go back, he is arrogant, sarcastic, God like attitude, over an hour wait and also an hour in the patient room only to have a 3 minute consult. He calls the shots and refuses to ask or listen . If you dare QUESTION him he is very condecending and I WILL NOT RECOMMEND HIM AGAIN.

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was treated for a bleeding colan, Dr. Czako was very knowledgable about my condition. I had labs and xray done on premises and a CT Scan of my abdomen. All of these tests were done in 2 hours. I will never go to the emergency room again. Thank you Dr. Czako and Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2011
We will return!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was recommended by our primary doctor (a pulmonary specialist) and we were very pleased with all aspects of him and his office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Czako, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palm Desert, CA.