advertisement
Browse Health

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
2.5
  •  
Total Ratings

17

Total Reviews

10

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 5 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 5 minutes
Write a Review
May 22nd, 2016

He could be more personable and kind.

Feb 18th, 2016

Flat-liner of compassion to the point it is insulting to both patient and family.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Post Lung Transplant Patient show details Post Lung Transplant Patient
by Clinton Calley on Feb 6th, 2016

Dr. Black may not have the bedside manner that everyone thinks he should, but I am alive today partly because of his excellent care. Great Doctor!

Nov 10th, 2015

Not impressed mainly because he doesn't seem "approachable or as others have said, "compassionate." He does know his particular field but I want a doctor who has both qualities.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Sep 8th, 2015

Bedside manners are horrible.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Jun 23rd, 2015

His bedside manner is horrible. When talking to the patient and their family, he could be more warm and compassionate. More than that, he could look the patient lying in that bed with a tube down their throat in the eye and introduce himself to them and say something kind. When the patient moves their head and eyes and looks at you and you say nothing at all, I consider that despicable, unkind, and totally unacceptable. I don't care if you are a great doctor because you are, not showing empathy or compassion completely over-rides it all. There are other doctors out there that ARE compassionate, DO show empathy, and take time to "sit down" and talk to the family...not to mention "the patient."

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Excellent physician show details Excellent physician
by T.P. on May 14th, 2015

I have gone to Dr. Black for several years and have seen him in varying degrees of sickness and wellness. I have the utmost respect for his diagnostic abilities. I have always felt his bedside manner was very professional and appropriate.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Apr 13th, 2015

Do not like his personality at all or his bedside manner.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Nov 28th, 2014

Very disappointed in his lack of empathy both with patient and family. There's more to being a doctor than knowing the basics. It is called compassion for that person lying in the bed and family who love and treasure that loved one.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
.Excellent Physician show details .Excellent Physician
Mar 3rd, 2011

Excellent communication with patient, compassionate, thorough in examination and care; follows up and works diligently to assess medical problem to a diagnosis and possible solution. I was extremely pleased with Dr. Black and highly recommend him.