Dr. Robert Fry MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Philadelphia, PA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    90%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2017
Best Doctor Ever
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saved my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
saved my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Best Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my life for sure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Hemmorrhoid Specilty
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a hemorrhoid removed, it went well. I was prepared for the pain that I was warned about, butt never happened. He was surprised also. I am having another one removed soon, he is the only one I would have do it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fry is a wonderful doctor. He is tops!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2014
Horrible Sadastic Individual
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
This man left me in ungodly inhumane pain with next to no pain medicines. I told him about my situation and he walked out of the room and accused me of being an abuser. The pain doctor on call that day said it was a total joke the amount of medicine I was on after major surgery. This man is as unethical as they come. Pure sadist. Horrible person and doctor. Arrogant, dogmatic. Avoid at all cost!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2014
Saved my life..
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just want to say Dr. Fry Saved my life. He is an exceptional surgeon.He saw that I had a problem and took me right away that alone makes him special.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Excellent doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to know Dr. Fry when he was at Jefferson after a missed diagnoses under someone else care. I needed emergency sugery and Dr. Fry literally saved my life. He and his staff were professional and caring.

1.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2011
Very arrogant
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been experiencing a lot of itching and discomfort, and was told by one doctor within the Penn network that I internal hemorrhoids. I was recommended to Dr. Fry so that he could take a look. Dr. Fry disagreed about the hemorrhoids and prescribed a cream. Three months later there was no change. I make another appointment with Dr. Fry to which he simply tells me that I need to move on with my life, and the discomfort is all in my imagination. He gave me all of three minutes of his time and literally had his foot out the door half the time. Penn seems to be a great health system, but simply could never recommend Dr. Fry.

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2011
Perianal Crohnes
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have an 6 bowel resections by other surgeons, Dr. Fry was not only a great surgeon by a very compassionate doctor, which is hard to find for a doctor of his status.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely qualified. Reversed colostomy that original doctor could not do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2009
Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fry is an excellent, caring surgeon. I couldn't have asked for a better surgeon with a wonderful personal manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Fry, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.