Dr. Robert Murphy MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics West Long Branch, NJ

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2017
Highly Recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only did Dr. Murphy do an excellent job in routine care, but also this pediatric practice was astute enough to spot the earliest sign of cancer in my son who was otherwise without any symptoms. The ultrasound ordered in an abundance of caution and their swift actions thereafter led directly to diagnosis. Because of this, we caught the disease in its very early stages and the prognosis is the best we could hope for in this situation. Very thankful for this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both my children have been patients of Dr. Murphy & Dr. Truxal since they were babies. They are very thorough with their exams and never prescribe antibiotics unless they are necessary. It has been many years and I could not be happier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
run the other direction. worst Dr I have ever experienced, License should be taken away, If you value the health of your children please stay away from this doctor,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have used Dr Murphy for over 25 yrs. Never had a more compasionate Doctor. My children loved him and we got imediate results and care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2009
Excellent Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over 25 years has cared for our 4 children; prematurity issues, asthma, Lymes, various childhood illnesses, and emergencies. Excellent, caring doctor. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016

4.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2014

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Murphy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Long Branch, NJ.