The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Segal Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.4
  • 18
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.7 min

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2016

One of the most talented Doctors I knew. Very Educated and a pleasure to converse with and always gave great advice. You will be greatly missed Sir.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2016

Great doctor, great staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never seen anything like this

Posted on May 2nd, 2013

This was the most disrespectful doctor I have ever encountered. Very rude, failed to offer a medical opinion, and spent much of the time staring at his computer. Could not discuss pros and cons of treatment. Refused to let her see another doctor in the practice! Cancelled the appointment with another Dr. and showed up himself.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on January 23rd, 2013

He was very prompt and gave me medical advise that helped my condition that no other doctor had provided. I'm extremely happy with his service.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 30th, 2012

this is the worst DR I have even seen in my life he told me I hade to many medical problms and was really rud I would not see him again if I was dying

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2012

I have been a reluctant patient for five years or so. I dislike his bedside manner, as he is more concerned with making computer entries than listening to me. He is often defensive, is a poor listener, and can be argumentative. I intend to find another physician.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good and competent

Posted on January 25th, 2011

I and my family have been seeing Dr.Segal for several years. He is always very attentive and thorough in his questioning and examination. I think he is one of the best doctors that I have ever seen. He always makes certain to inform me about any condition I may have and I typically leave with paperwork to help address any concerns that I may have. He is very prompt and professional. I can get in to see him almost immediately when I am sick and never have to settle for a physician assistant like my previous doctors

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2009

Dr. Segal akways acts as if he is in a hurry, spends most of his time with you looking at his computer and entering data, and doesn't like it if you ask questions.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2016

One Star

Posted on July 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Segal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.