inactive

Dr. Robert Segal MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Scottsdale, AZ

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the most talented Doctors I knew. Very Educated and a pleasure to converse with and always gave great advice. You will be greatly missed Sir.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, great staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2013
Never seen anything like this
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the most disrespectful doctor I have ever encountered. Very rude, failed to offer a medical opinion, and spent much of the time staring at his computer. Could not discuss pros and cons of treatment. Refused to let her see another doctor in the practice! Cancelled the appointment with another Dr. and showed up himself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2013
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very prompt and gave me medical advise that helped my condition that no other doctor had provided. I'm extremely happy with his service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this is the worst DR I have even seen in my life he told me I hade to many medical problms and was really rud I would not see him again if I was dying
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 15th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a reluctant patient for five years or so. I dislike his bedside manner, as he is more concerned with making computer entries than listening to me. He is often defensive, is a poor listener, and can be argumentative. I intend to find another physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
Good and competent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I and my family have been seeing Dr.Segal for several years. He is always very attentive and thorough in his questioning and examination. I think he is one of the best doctors that I have ever seen. He always makes certain to inform me about any condition I may have and I typically leave with paperwork to help address any concerns that I may have. He is very prompt and professional. I can get in to see him almost immediately when I am sick and never have to settle for a physician assistant like my previous doctors
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 18th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Segal akways acts as if he is in a hurry, spends most of his time with you looking at his computer and entering data, and doesn't like it if you ask questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Segal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.