Dr. Robert Wilcox MD, PA Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Plano, TX

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 70 patient ratings
  • 35 comments

Last 12 months:

1.5 (-2.7)

70 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    1%
  • Good
    1%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2017
Pathetic Excuse for a Plastic Surgeon
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy needs to retire. He is still practicing the way he did 30 years ago. He is very charming during the consultation but heaven forbid if you question him about anything post operatively. His MA is not only rude and disinterested, I have overheard her talking behind my back and other patients backs. From what I understand, he used to have a quality practice, but in my opinion, I would keep walking. His staff says he is VERY greedy, self serving, and could care less about you once he has your $$$. There are too many other young, innovative plastics out there to waste your time on this loser.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
not good after the fact
I have requested my surgical notes from 2 previous surgeries with Multiple procedures done in both surgeries. I have found missing information and inaccurate information in the notes as well as false records about procedure that was recommended and performed by him. i would call this fraud and i am beginning to think he also charged for procedures not performed. I have called his office muliple time and not gotten a call back regarding these issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Mrs
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I WAS VERY HAPPY THE FIRST TIME I HAD SOMETHING DONE, THAT WAS 8 YEARS AGO. THIS TIME AROUND I FEEL LIKE HE OVER PROMISED AND DIDN'T DELIVER.THE DAY OF THE SURGERY I FELT LIKE THEY WHERE RUSHING ME OUT OF THERE TO THE POINT I THREW UP IN MY CAR. I WAS NO LONGER A PERSON BUT A NUMBER.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A simple procedure on a finger turned into a nightmare and a deformed finger.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely happy with my results!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2014
Dr.Wilcox changed my life
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Wilcox is simply amazing. I had a breast reduction surgery three weeks ago. He took off almost five pounds from my chest. Not only is the staff ( from reception to nursing) kind,thoughtful and very respectful but Dr. Wilcox is so talented. He did a great job. His bedside manner puts my nerves at ease and he feels like not only my surgeon but my friend. He truly is a gift. He made me feel at ease through the whole process( consultation to my still post op appt's) and even made my husband feel at ease too. Everything was explained to me from the start and any question I have along the way...is always answered. He not only changed me appearance to better my health but he changed my life. He is for sure an angel in my book.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had surgery with Dr. Wilcox and had an excellent experience from beginning to end. The staff was genuine friendly, my coordinator was thorough and always willing to answer my questions. Dr. Wilcox is easy going and very knowledgeable. At my PreOP I was apprehensive but was quickly but at ease with caring the staff showed. The day of the procedure, the OR staff was also very comforting. I am so happy with my final results. It does take time for the heeling process as the staff and Dr.Wilcox always advise. Dr.Wilcox is absolutely the BEST !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2012
Great doctor, awesome staff, amazing results!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've gone to see Dr. Wilcox and his team several times and every time I find the staff, not just friendly, but actually happy to work there, the doctor cheerful, professional and a skilled doctor and the facility clean and very well managed. Have recommended him to friends and family...

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2012
The best
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Wilcox is so nice. I jad my implants removed and he could not have been nicer. Can't say enough sbout this practice.. They are great. His bedside manner is so nice and I felt so welcome and safe.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2012
He is awesome
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had lipo and breast aug by him 6 weeks ago and I can not believe how much fat he got out. I am so happy. Dr Wilcox is just really nice and honest and I knew after 3 consultations with other doctors he was the right choice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 24th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything was great except I didnt feel that I was shown ALL of my options. I know I could have gotten answers to any questions I had, I just felt like maybe all of my options were not brought to my attention. They were very confident in what they were doing and how I was going to look, I think they could have had me try different sizes on instead of just letting me look at a couple. Other than that it was a great experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
WONDERFUL WONDERFUL SURGEON
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wilcox, is a great doctor. He takes the time to really discuss your needs and wants you to be comfortable with the decisions you make. After a drastic weight loss, I needed some reconstruction surgery and he has been amazing. His staff is great, they will walk you through the process, and they follow up to check on you. Very Friendly. I'm glad I chose him and will refer him to my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Wilcox, MD, PA is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.