ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Dawe Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Dawe?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Dawe?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

I do not know why these reviews for Dr. Dawe are so low. I have been his pt since I was an infant. He treated me for bilateral clubbed feet. He gave me the ability to walk normally as a child, and now as an adult. He know's his specialty like no other. I highly recommend him and OSG to anyone having any ortho issues. If my baby ever needed to see an ortho, he'd be the guy!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

Not happy

I don't doubt this doc knows his stuff, but he has zero people skills and an unprofessional manner. We will be getting our follow up care elsewhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 19th, 2013

Waste of time

Dr. Dawe was cold during our first meeting and ended it rather rudely. I left there actually feeling upset. A few weeks later I heard from the therapy staff and have now had two appointments wherein nothing happened but lying down for 20 minutes with a heating pad, which I do at home for free. And I have had no followup from Dr. Dawe.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 9th, 2010

redemption

Mt initial meeting with Dr. Dawe was one that left me dissapointed as explained in my last letter.After seeing him twice more I am relieved in that I find him to be thorough and knowledgeable in assessing and explaining my condition and and in drawing up a corresponding course of action.Working light duty is difficult but it is better than staying at home.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2010

doctor very rude
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2010

Betrayal

Dr Dawe stated that he could not accurately evaluate me without x-rays which my previous doctor did not send over or a mri or cat scan that the insurance company is refusing to authorize.These being needed to assess my healing in a compression fracture of the 4th vertabrae.Totally understandable.He then proceeded to put me on a 25lb.limit back to work status without telling me.This authorization being given to the workmans compensation insurance company.He did this without having any knowledge of my character or what my work as a mover truck driver consists of.I was informed by this change in status a week after seeing him.I went back to work on 10/4/10 and although my employers treated me kindly any bending or excessive standing caused me an aggravated pain which I expect will only get worse.I am flabbergasted by these events with a shattered hope that I would receive better medical treatment.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 17th, 2010

Good doctor. Horrible people/social skills, especially with children. It takes a special heart to work in pediatric specialties, and I don't think he is the right fit for it.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2009

Greedy and doesn

Your back may or may not feel better but you'll leave with a sore butt because you'll feel like you were screwed. Don't go there.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 26th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Dawe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfield, CT.

  • Dr. Ross Richer

    Dr. Ross Richer

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Fairfield, CT 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (21)
    13
  • Dr. Dante Brittis

    Dr. Dante Brittis

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Fairfield, CT 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (23)
    30
  • Dr. Herbert Hermele

    Dr. Herbert Hermele

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Fairfield, CT 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (9)
    48