The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Delagente Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Delagente?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Delagente?

Ratings and Reviews

59 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    45
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    45
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.3 min

Showing 59 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

Great Doctor!!!

Thank you, Dr D for always taking good care of me & my family always! You are the best primary care doc around! So blessed you are my doctor!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

Amazing Dr!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2016

THE BEST DOCTOR!!!

Wonderful Doctor! So caring & down to earth as well as very knowledgable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Wonderful & caring doctor! Highly recommended to family members, friends and anyone

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2015

Dr. Dela gente is a great guy, always giving insight on preventing the issues from reoccurring. That being said, I cringe at having to deal with the receptionist. Often rude and forgetful. I constantly have to call her to get my refills properly entered in the system so the doc actually gets the request, sometimes up to a week of calling. Needless suffering for a sick patient. Regardless, dr. Dela gente gets 5 stars for being a good listener and always giving me thorough exam

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2015

Dr Dela Gente is such a wonderful doctor. He is very nice, great bedside manner, compassionate & intelligent! You could not ask for a better doctor to take good care of you & your family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2014

Wonderful, kind, very knowledgable doctor I have met in a while.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2013

Saved my life!!!

I walked into Dr Dela Gente's office late afternoon because I was having chest pains. I work across the street and was told by my coworkers to see him. I called my own primary first but was not available. Dr Dela Gente and his staff were very nice to take me in. Dr Dela Gente was very concerned about a heart attack and wanted me to go to the hospital just to be safe. I was ofcourse hesistant but Dr Dela Gente persisted and called 911 himself! I went to the hospital and did have a heart attack with multiple artery disease which required md to get some stents! I would not be here today if I did not see Dr Dela Gente. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM. You won't be disappointed

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2013

Best Family Doc around

Great primary care doc I have seen in a while. I just moved to the area and needed a new primary. I am glad to have found Dr DG. I plan on taking my entire family to him from here on

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2013

Wonderful Doctor

Great doctor, Great Staff. Very busy office but overall caring, smiling people despite the insanity. Dr Dela Gente appears very busy but great bedside manner/persona. He tries to help you as much as he can. I highly recommend him to my family members & to anyone looking for a good, caring primary care physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2012

Best Doctor Ever

I was not feeling well and went to my regular doctor who gave me an antibiotic. After a few days, I felt worse. It was a weekend and my doctor was not around and office was closed. A close friend told me high mountain health is always opened and see Dr Dela Gente! Dr Dela Gente was fully booked but told me to come down. He treated me with kindness and respect. He knows his stuff and gave a more meds, shot, educational handouts and I just met the guy! Next day I was 100% better. Simply amazing doctor. Very caring and nice. I'm taking my whole family to him from now on. Thanks Dr D!

Wait time
2 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2012

BEST DOCTOR EVER

I ONLY & ALWAYS SEE DR DELA GENTE. HE IS ONE OF A KIND & THE NEST DOCTOR I HAVE SEEN IN A LONG TIME. DON'T BELIEVE ANY OF THESE NEGATIVE COMMENTS AS THEY ARE LIKELY FROM CRAZY PATIENTS WHO DIDNT GET WHAT THEY WANTED. GO SEE DR DELA GENTE YOURSELF & YOU WILL SEE WHY HE IS #1. I TRUST MY LIFE & FAMILY HEALTH WITH HIM

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Delagente is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oakland, NJ.

  • Dr. Antoinette Deingeniis-Depasquale

    Family Medicine

    Oakland, NJ 0 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    24
  • Dr. Richard Morski

    Family Medicine

    Oakland, NJ 0 mi

    3.3
    (21)
    36
  • Dr. Peter Carrazzone

    Dr. Peter Carrazzone

    Family Medicine

    Oakland, NJ 0.03 mi

    4.4
    (11)
    31