Dr. Robert Delagente DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 14.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing Dr!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
THE BEST DOCTOR!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Doctor! So caring & down to earth as well as very knowledgable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful & caring doctor! Highly recommended to family members, friends and anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dela gente is a great guy, always giving insight on preventing the issues from reoccurring. That being said, I cringe at having to deal with the receptionist. Often rude and forgetful. I constantly have to call her to get my refills properly entered in the system so the doc actually gets the request, sometimes up to a week of calling. Needless suffering for a sick patient. Regardless, dr. Dela gente gets 5 stars for being a good listener and always giving me thorough exam
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dela Gente is such a wonderful doctor. He is very nice, great bedside manner, compassionate & intelligent! You could not ask for a better doctor to take good care of you & your family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful, kind, very knowledgable doctor I have met in a while.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2013
Saved my life!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I walked into Dr Dela Gente's office late afternoon because I was having chest pains. I work across the street and was told by my coworkers to see him. I called my own primary first but was not available. Dr Dela Gente and his staff were very nice to take me in. Dr Dela Gente was very concerned about a heart attack and wanted me to go to the hospital just to be safe. I was ofcourse hesistant but Dr Dela Gente persisted and called 911 himself! I went to the hospital and did have a heart attack with multiple artery disease which required md to get some stents! I would not be here today if I did not see Dr Dela Gente. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM. You won't be disappointed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2013
Best Family Doc around
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great primary care doc I have seen in a while. I just moved to the area and needed a new primary. I am glad to have found Dr DG. I plan on taking my entire family to him from here on
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2013
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, Great Staff. Very busy office but overall caring, smiling people despite the insanity. Dr Dela Gente appears very busy but great bedside manner/persona. He tries to help you as much as he can. I highly recommend him to my family members & to anyone looking for a good, caring primary care physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2012
Best Doctor Ever
Wait time
2 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was not feeling well and went to my regular doctor who gave me an antibiotic. After a few days, I felt worse. It was a weekend and my doctor was not around and office was closed. A close friend told me high mountain health is always opened and see Dr Dela Gente! Dr Dela Gente was fully booked but told me to come down. He treated me with kindness and respect. He knows his stuff and gave a more meds, shot, educational handouts and I just met the guy! Next day I was 100% better. Simply amazing doctor. Very caring and nice. I'm taking my whole family to him from now on. Thanks Dr D!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2012
BEST DOCTOR EVER
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I ONLY & ALWAYS SEE DR DELA GENTE. HE IS ONE OF A KIND & THE NEST DOCTOR I HAVE SEEN IN A LONG TIME. DON'T BELIEVE ANY OF THESE NEGATIVE COMMENTS AS THEY ARE LIKELY FROM CRAZY PATIENTS WHO DIDNT GET WHAT THEY WANTED. GO SEE DR DELA GENTE YOURSELF & YOU WILL SEE WHY HE IS #1. I TRUST MY LIFE & FAMILY HEALTH WITH HIM
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dela Gente is very inconsiderate of his patients time. I waited over an hour to see him and he spent about 7 minutes with me. Could not answer some questions about medications he wanted to prescribe me for a sinus infection. His staff is very unprofessional and inconsiderate as well. Not confident at all in his ability.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Delagente, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oakland, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Morski

35 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carol Saieva

27 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Basil Dibsie

be the first to rate this Doctor