ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Detrinis Is this you?
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Detrinis?


16 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2017

A deeply disturbed, incompetent man.

Don't put yourself at risk by being treated by him.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2017

needs to be disbarred

this is by far the worst doctor i have ever been to in my life. insane cook. no intention of helping his patients dont even think he is capable of helping himself. do not send you kids to this guy he will mentally abuse them. and who knows what else

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2014

Nightmare. Hide your husbands!!

What an arrogant pompous man who is a danger to anyone around him. I have seen him tell obscene jokes to his staff, yell at parents, and be creepy to an adolescent female patient all while waiting for my appointment to see him for my child.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2013

D.B.

Dr. Detrinis has cared for my son for many years. My son is complex and highly intelligent. Dr. Detrinis is honest and friendly with him and encourages him to improve and not accept previously given 'labels' as handicaps. My son feels comfortable talking with Dr. Detrinis because as he says he "knows beyond any doubt that Dr. Detrinis truly cares about his well being." I feel the same way.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2011

Dr. Detrinis has been the best

He diagnosed me correctly. He has treated me professionally, and caring. His office assistant has been extremely accommodating. I have no complaints. He was even willing to do a phone consult while out of town with his family

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2010

Uninformed, Irresponsible, Worthy of Suspension

I came to Dr. Detrinis for a professional evaluation that has significant impact on my continued employment. This was supposed to be a routine assessment and specific guidance was provided from my employer. Dr. Detrinis did not read the documentation he was provided, nor did he read or understand the memo detailing the scope of evaluation. He was argumentative, unprofessional, and wouldn't allow me to explain the process to him. He made accusatory statements, threw papers around, and said I could not keep my job. All of this and he asked me to leave within five minutes of my arrival. I reported the incident to the Ombudsmen, and I will follow through with all formal processes to have his conduct reviewed. I would not let him treat patients under any circumstances, particularly psychological evaluations. No patient deserves to be mistreated in this way. His lack of personal responsibility for his actions and pre-determined findings without conducting an appropriate evaluation are truly deplorable.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2008

I highly recommend Dr. D

Be forewarned, he is going to ask you some tough questions about yourself. But he has been excellent at diagnosing problems, helping me work through problems, and revising medications with great results.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2008

Psychiatrist Gone Wrong
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2017

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2014

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Detrinis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.

  • Dr. Dean Robinson

    Psychiatry

    New Orleans, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    32
  • Dr. James Mcconville Jr

    Dr. James Mcconville Jr

    Psychiatry, Internal Medicine

    New Orleans, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    11
  • Dr. Dennis Kelly

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    New Orleans, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    26