Dr. Robert Detrinis MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry New Orleans, LA

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.5)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    21%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2017
needs to be disbarred
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this is by far the worst doctor i have ever been to in my life. insane cook. no intention of helping his patients dont even think he is capable of helping himself. do not send you kids to this guy he will mentally abuse them. and who knows what else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2014
Nightmare. Hide your husbands!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What an arrogant pompous man who is a danger to anyone around him. I have seen him tell obscene jokes to his staff, yell at parents, and be creepy to an adolescent female patient all while waiting for my appointment to see him for my child.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2013
D.B.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Detrinis has cared for my son for many years. My son is complex and highly intelligent. Dr. Detrinis is honest and friendly with him and encourages him to improve and not accept previously given 'labels' as handicaps. My son feels comfortable talking with Dr. Detrinis because as he says he "knows beyond any doubt that Dr. Detrinis truly cares about his well being." I feel the same way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2011
Dr. Detrinis has been the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He diagnosed me correctly. He has treated me professionally, and caring. His office assistant has been extremely accommodating. I have no complaints. He was even willing to do a phone consult while out of town with his family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2010
Uninformed, Irresponsible, Worthy of Suspension
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr. Detrinis for a professional evaluation that has significant impact on my continued employment. This was supposed to be a routine assessment and specific guidance was provided from my employer. Dr. Detrinis did not read the documentation he was provided, nor did he read or understand the memo detailing the scope of evaluation. He was argumentative, unprofessional, and wouldn't allow me to explain the process to him. He made accusatory statements, threw papers around, and said I could not keep my job. All of this and he asked me to leave within five minutes of my arrival. I reported the incident to the Ombudsmen, and I will follow through with all formal processes to have his conduct reviewed. I would not let him treat patients under any circumstances, particularly psychological evaluations. No patient deserves to be mistreated in this way. His lack of personal responsibility for his actions and pre-determined findings without conducting an appropriate evaluation are truly deplorable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2008
I highly recommend Dr. D
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Be forewarned, he is going to ask you some tough questions about yourself. But he has been excellent at diagnosing problems, helping me work through problems, and revising medications with great results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2008
Psychiatrist Gone Wrong
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 16th, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 4th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Detrinis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.