The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Devereaux Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 13
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Devereaux?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2015

Great man. Really fights for his patients rights with compassion. Is a real advocate for his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor in Family practice.

Posted on July 29th, 2012

Dr. Robert Devereaux is an excellent doctor. He has been treating My wife and I as well as our adult children and young grandchildren on occasion when they visited us from out of state and Northern California on occasion of illness or accidents (children will get scrapped, etc.) for 20 years. We have seen him showing ultimate in care and concern for other patients in his office. Our daughter, an ICU nurse by career was ecstatic when we chose him that many years ago. She thinks he is the best she has met in practice.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Misdiagnosis and wrongly prescribed antibiotics

Posted on November 13th, 2011

I went go dr devereaux for many years as we was my family doctor. I was prescribed antibiotics by him repeatedly for what was finally I was finally told by a neighbor who is a nurse was actually a simple cold sore. I than sought treatment on my own from a dermatologist who confirmed this and I was finally given the proper medications. I ended up developed severe IBS, which I believe was caused by needlessly taking so many antibiotics, which wreaked havoc on my GI tract. He is no longer my doctor, obviously, and I would highly discourage anyone from seeking treatment from him. additionally, I developed a penicillin allergy after all the over use of antibiotics, but he would never remember this, and would continue to write me prescriptions for antibiotics in the penicillin family. Thankfully, my pharmacy was always able to catch this and have him change to a different antibiotic.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2008

modern dr. kildare. great people person.diagnosis usually right on the money. always leave his office with the feeling that things will get better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worth the Wait

Posted on May 17th, 2008

Though some may feel that the wait for the dr is long, it is well worth it for he takes the time to listen, diagnose, and make you feel better about the ailment. He and his staff are more than compassionate, they are HUMAN. They don't make you feel as if they are moving you in and out. If you require an hour of his time, he's there for you. He's there for you if you're willing to wait. As one response said already, there aren't enough stars for his old time country doctor manner and care. There's not enough doctors out there like him. Rock on Dr. D!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Devereaux is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fountain Valley, CA.